Sausage Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I have made them several times and people love them. easy to make and delish. One of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gooseguy44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These went over really well at our Christmas party. Easy to make and very pretty on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Made these last night. Yumm my hubby ate six of them. They were quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My hubby said these were really good, but a heart attack in a cup. The only change was to use Ranch dressing with Bacon, because I couldn't find plain ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was a huge hit at the party. I used the won ton wrappers and they came out great. I did cook them longer than the 5 minutes - more like 10 so they were brown and formed into a shell. I also used the light ranch dressing which reduced the calories, which is a plus! Everyone really enjoyed this recipe and would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great appetizer! I lightened them up by using fat free cheddar and light ranch dressing. Everyone loved this recipe at my bunco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Good for a basic start. My family and I have been altering this recipe for years to include our favorite goodies. Using ground turkey w/Uncle Dan's ranch packets is a healthier version we serve to those that need to watch their calories. My version includes salad shrimp with sliced cremini mushrooms and diced onion mixed with aged white cheddar and extra sharp cheddar cheese. Then top w/a dollop of my habanero mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bryn's cookin daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Definitely use phyllo cups as they are quick, easy and tasty. This appetizer is one that doesn't last in our house - the kids love it. My goal is to find a way to make it gluten-free/paleo friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Be aware that there is a lot of grease to drain from the sausage and the cheese combination. I took this to a gathering and they were the first to go. Good combination but only dared to eat one because of the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinosu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smokey Sausage Cups

See how to make sausage in bite-size Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry cups.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States