Sausage Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
It was good. I added some black pepper for flavor. It has the potential for a cajun touch if creole seasoning or hot sauces are added. I served it with Ritz crackers and it was a hit. Great for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is a great basic recipe. I added an extra can of broth, 3 extra carrots, 2 new potatoes, dill, salt, pepper, and doubled the flour. I served it with a biscuit on top of the soup. Fantastic for those nights you want breakfast for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
We loved this recipe. Nice hardy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Wow! this is really good. My son gave it two thumbs up, and he is very picky. I did add a dash of pepper and cumin. I couldn't find grated Swiss cheese so I used fresh grated paresean cheese. (Hope I spelled it right) and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was really good. I doubled the meat and the chicken broth and added 5 small potatos and 1 Tsp of miced garlic. My super picky 4 yr old liked it and my husband is already asking when I am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This made a pretty good soup base, I just didn't like the sausage in it. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent taste! I added 2 medium potatoes and cooked them with the sausage/carrot mixture. I also had to add a little salt and pepper to our taste. I cooked it for 10 min once chicken broth and milk were added, just to make sure potatoes and carrots are tender. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMNICHKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This soup turns out pretty greasy if you don't thoroughly drain and rinse the sausage and use lower-fat cheese. That said, it's hearty and flavorful and very cravable on cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I had some leftover brats I wanted to use in a soup. Glad I picked this one! It was excellent. I did add a few extras. I cooked 1/4 off a red pepper in EVOO along with the carrots and sprinkled in basil, oregano and garlic pdr. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe, a very easy, quick meal on a cold night. I added green beans, pepper and used onion powder rather than an onion. I didn't add as much cheese either and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CriticalMass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States