Sausage Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
It was good. I added some black pepper for flavor. It has the potential for a cajun touch if creole seasoning or hot sauces are added. I served it with Ritz crackers and it was a hit. Great for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is a great basic recipe. I added an extra can of broth, 3 extra carrots, 2 new potatoes, dill, salt, pepper, and doubled the flour. I served it with a biscuit on top of the soup. Fantastic for those nights you want breakfast for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
We loved this recipe. Nice hardy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Wow! this is really good. My son gave it two thumbs up, and he is very picky. I did add a dash of pepper and cumin. I couldn't find grated Swiss cheese so I used fresh grated paresean cheese. (Hope I spelled it right) and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was really good. I doubled the meat and the chicken broth and added 5 small potatos and 1 Tsp of miced garlic. My super picky 4 yr old liked it and my husband is already asking when I am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This made a pretty good soup base, I just didn't like the sausage in it. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent taste! I added 2 medium potatoes and cooked them with the sausage/carrot mixture. I also had to add a little salt and pepper to our taste. I cooked it for 10 min once chicken broth and milk were added, just to make sure potatoes and carrots are tender. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMNICHKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This soup turns out pretty greasy if you don't thoroughly drain and rinse the sausage and use lower-fat cheese. That said, it's hearty and flavorful and very cravable on cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I had some leftover brats I wanted to use in a soup. Glad I picked this one! It was excellent. I did add a few extras. I cooked 1/4 off a red pepper in EVOO along with the carrots and sprinkled in basil, oregano and garlic pdr. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe, a very easy, quick meal on a cold night. I added green beans, pepper and used onion powder rather than an onion. I didn't add as much cheese either and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CriticalMass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States