Sausage Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I really wanted to like this soup, but after I stirred in the cheese, it took on a strange, grainy consistency that I did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Love this recipe, especially on cold winter evenings! Changes made as suggested by other reviewers: 1 lb. chopped potatoes (added during carrot/onion cook in pan step), 2% milk instead of whole milk, 1 cup of sharp cheddar cheese instead of two cups. As a heads up: soup was super thick when we reheated it for dinner the second day. We added extra milk to get the soupy texture back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great recipe, we simply added a bit of black pepper and some italian seasonings. Paired this with a homemade bread roll recipe and I was lucky I got anything after the kids got to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is a great soup. My whole family loved it, including a tween & 2 teens. I wanted the soup to be a little heartier so I added pre-cooked small cubed red potatos (6 large). I added one extra can of chicken stock to offset the addition of potatoes. We will definitely add this to our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I loved this Recipe, I cooked it tongiht for my family and they loved it. Thanks, next time I am going to add potatoes.... :) Thanks again.. Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was okay. Perhaps it's because I'm not a big meat eater, but I felt this had too much meat. Next time I make it, I'll probably cut the meat in half and add more vegetables. Another reviewer suggested adding potatoes, which I think would be very good. Maybe even some broccoli. All in all and good start as written, but needs fiddling with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Had this for dinner last night. It was pretty good. I didn't follow the directions perfectly but was still pleased with the results. I think I"d prefer to cook the sausage alone and then cook the other veggies. I added 1 diced russet potato to hearty it up some for us. I also didn't have a can of chicken broth so I made some with bullion. I also had hot sausage on hand so I used that. I think I'd make it again. It was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I just made this soup, it's very bland, maybe with some spices it might be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe, a very easy, quick meal on a cold night. I added green beans, pepper and used onion powder rather than an onion. I didn't add as much cheese either and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CriticalMass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I had some leftover brats I wanted to use in a soup. Glad I picked this one! It was excellent. I did add a few extras. I cooked 1/4 off a red pepper in EVOO along with the carrots and sprinkled in basil, oregano and garlic pdr. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States