Sausage Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
These were wonderful! Used Owens spicy sausage and took only 20 minutes in our oven. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Great snack to watch OU Sooner football I didn't have enough biscuit mix so I supplemented with Biscuit Baking Mix, from this website. I think the addition of baking powder makes these a little lighter. I used lean sausage and about 1/3 cup water instead of 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Whenever I make these EVERYONE loves them. People are disappointed if I do not bring them to a party. I am asked to bring these constantly. Men love em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA
Living In: Cohoctah, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I've made this using both Bob Evans original and Bob Evans Zesty Hot sausage, and both times it was delicious and I received tons of compliments. Note: this also works with fat free cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
These were great! Everyone loved them. The recipe made a too many for us though, even when giving many away. I will definitely halve next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharissaH
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
COOK THE SAUSAGE FIRST!!!! Then add it to the other ingredients...they're yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These are SO addictive! I've made them twice and everyone loves them. I used spicy sausage and sharp cheddar. Gives it a good kick. Will definitely make them again! Definitely need to cook the sausage first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I've made these for 30 years, and twice in the past two weeks for parties. They always disappear! I never cook the sausage first, nor do I add baking powder. I also use less water. be sure to use hot sausage and sharp cheddar - the flavor is much better. Make the balls no larger than a quarter and the sausage will cook fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Perfect, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dbisbill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Benbrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I just tasted one right out of the oven and they are delicious. I used the Homemade Italian Turkey Sausage recipe on this site with some modifications to the recipe and it turned out wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States