Sausage Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
These were wonderful! Used Owens spicy sausage and took only 20 minutes in our oven. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Whenever I make these EVERYONE loves them. People are disappointed if I do not bring them to a party. I am asked to bring these constantly. Men love em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA
Living In: Cohoctah, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Great snack to watch OU Sooner football I didn't have enough biscuit mix so I supplemented with Biscuit Baking Mix, from this website. I think the addition of baking powder makes these a little lighter. I used lean sausage and about 1/3 cup water instead of 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I made these for some friends during a football game and I was disapointed. After twenty minutes the bread was done but the sausage was not cooked. I left in for five more minutes sausage was cooked but the rest was dry. My husband said they were good but he's always really nice about anything I cook. I won't make these again. I gave them 3 stars because they didn't taste bad but they didn't taste too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My mom has this recipe and we own our own butcher shop and she uses our Italian sausage meat in them and they are always the first thing gone when we bring them somewhere
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
THESE WERE A BIG HIT AT OUR CHRISTMAS PARTY. THEY ARE MUCH LIGHTER THEN THE USUAL RECIPE I MAKE. I USED JIFFY MIX AS THE BISCUT MIX. WE WILL DIFFENATELY BE USING THIS RECIPE AGAIN, AND AGAIN, AND AGAIN...... HAPPY HOLLY-DAYS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These were not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyw5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I've made this using both Bob Evans original and Bob Evans Zesty Hot sausage, and both times it was delicious and I received tons of compliments. Note: this also works with fat free cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
These were great! Everyone loved them. The recipe made a too many for us though, even when giving many away. I will definitely halve next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharissaH
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
COOK THE SAUSAGE FIRST!!!! Then add it to the other ingredients...they're yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States