Sausage Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Although these puffs garnered lots of praises at a church brunch, I found them to be very dry and greasy. I also had a difficult time getting them out of my "well greased" pan and cleanup was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I had the same problem a lot of people did. I made the balls pretty small and still the sausage on the inside was not cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
They weren't amazing, but they weren't bad. A little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very yummy! I precooked the spicy Bob Evans sausage and drained the grease before mixing in the rest of the ingredients. They ended up light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Had to alter this, used 1 cup shredded mozzarela, 2-1/4" slices of Velvetta in pieces, 1/2 lb. bob evans sausage, creole seasoning, garlic powder, 1/2 c. water. And we dipped them in sweet hot mustard......yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I've been making these for years without the baking soda and water. My new variation I just tried today: 1 & 3/4 cups Bisquick, 1/4 cup shredded parmesan, 2 cups shredded cheddar and a couple shakes of paprika and garlic powder plus 2 T. water. My husband gave this a thumbs up! I will definitely keep the parmesan in for the future; it adds a nice little golden crust to the bottom of each one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I modified this just a little and they turned out fantastic. I precooked homeground spicy sausage till just about fully cooked, cut the baking mix to 1 & 1/2 cups, and added milk a tablespoon at a time to help with mixing. I used a measuring spoon to dip out heaping tablespoons and put them on a rack on a foil lined baking sheet, baked at 350 for about 25 minutes. They disappeared way faster than I could fix them! I tried them with the original recipe first, a little dry and heavy, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
i used turkey breakfast sausages, i added also salt pepper, garlic salt, rosemary, and Italian seasoning, turned out great, but next time i think i will add more biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
good appetizer-easy to prepare and serve. Personal preference we like spicy so I use the hot sausage to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These were pretty good but nothing spectacular...they needed a little more flavoring, I added a little garlic powder and they were still a little bland, next time I will add a little more red pepper flakes and some parsley...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States