Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
These are the best! These are a holiday favorite of my family's and they're disappointed if I don't make them. I substitute one pound of the sausage with hot sausage to give it a little more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Greasy, but oh so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipe for sausage balls has made my holiday/party list. It is much easier to mix than other recipes I have tried, it freezes well and will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I MADE THIS FOR A PARTY AND THEY WERE GONE IN MINUTES.EVERYBODY LOVED THEM.I FOUND IT TO BE A QUICK&EASY RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This is the recipe I have always used. I usually have my nieces and nephews (5 & 7) help by rolling all of the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was a wonderful buffet appetizer item. I used half Italian sasuage and it gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is a great and easy recipe for parties. The sausage balls were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe. They were gone in a flash. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made this recipe using 1 lb. of the sausage, 3/4 cups of the baking mix, 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and about 1 tbs. of milk. Delicious & Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIRELLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
My stepmom used to make these for special holidays....I could eat all of them myself!! I made the for the Super Bowl yesterday, they were a big hit! I did change the recipe just a little...I added a splash of milk and left out the celery. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States