Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
Absolutely fabulous! Nice and hearty. I made it for company and they wanted the recipe after one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I served this sausage casserole at a monthly breakfast club to my girlfriends and it was a huge hit. I have to say that this was da bomb that day. My husband had the left overs later on and ate about 4 servings of this wonderful dish. The recipe didn't say what size dish to put it in, so I increased the serving size to 12 and it fit perfectly into a 9X13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
I made this recipe for a brunch, and it was quite a hit! Next time I will probably salt the potato crust before adding the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
i cut the recipe in half, and substituted ricotta for cottage cheese.... it was delicious but my potatoes didn't brown up on the bottom like i wanted, was still great none the less, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
My family loves this recipe. We made it Christmas morning and no left overs. I used frozen hash browns, otherwise I made recipe as written. Yummy! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
My family loved this recipe on Christmas morning! I never cook and this was easy! I cooked the sausage and mixed it with all but the eggs the night before. In the morning, I just lined the pan, mixed the eggs with the sausage mixture, and cooked! I bet a mexican version would be stellar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I made this casserole for my extended family on Christmas Day. It fed about 5 adults and 3 teenagers with hearty appetites. Not having made this before, I wondered how it would be received. The pan was empty and my family was looking for more! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Great! Used thawed hashbrowns to save time and used ricotta instead of cottage cheese (preference only). I also added some chopped red and green bell peppers for some color. GREAT recipe Bill! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I had a brunch w/ 25 people and made two of these casseroles. They were wonderful and I received many compliments and requests for the recipe! Since the recipe didn't specify - I used a 9x13 pan. I also used frozen hash browns so I didn't have to shred the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Great recipe! Very tasty, easy to prepare. My family loved it, including my children. The only thing was it took longer than 1hr. to cook through. So, if you are making it, plan on a longer cooking time. My french toast that I served it with was done a LONG time before my casserole, but all-in-all I would recommend it and will make it again. It would be great for a luncheon and/or a brunch also. It makes a large amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMMLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States