Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Eggcellent! I didn't have potatoes so I subbed kohlrabi. Came out perfect, didn't need salt or pepper like I thought it might. Hubs loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is so delicious! I have made it every year for our Christmas Breakfast. I of course change it up to fit our taste, but even without the changes it is yummy! I use Hot Sausage, and frozen diced hash browns with green peppers and red peppers added (Ore Ida); add fresh sliced mushrooms, diced onions, rosemary, paprika, and a tad bit of garlic powder. I also add mozzarella cheese along with cheddar cheese into the mix before pouring into pan, and I sprinkle even more yummy cheese over top after baking and return to oven until melted. It's not to be added into anyone's diet plan, but once a year is worth this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
very good. I used the diced "simply potatoes" and sour cream instead of cottage cheese because I didn't want to run to the store, also used turkey kielbasa, because it was there. Also added 1 red pepper and a chopped onion. This can be quite a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Never heard of breakfast casserole and thank i came across this. it came out perfect. it was delicious and my family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
The recipe itself is solid. Add spices as you like,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this recipe the first time for our Canadian friends. It was delicious and everyone asked for the recipe. The only thing I changed was I slightly brown the hash browns in the oven while I'm mixing the rest of the recipe. I basically mix one of the eggs, and 1/4 cup of butter and line the baking dish. Then after it's ready, I add the rest of the ingredients according to the recipe. It is great and I make it for any special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Easy easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
EXCELLENT recipe!!!! Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I make this all the time. I has become a staple in my household. Not only is it tasty but it goes a long way. I make a casserole then we will heat up a slice or two for breakfast for days to come. Great to have on hand for those busy school mornings. I do cook the hash browns alone (w/ butter) to get them crisp for about 20-30 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. I still cook it all together for an hour. I also suggest sauteing the onions with the sausage. I hope you like it as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States