Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
LOVED IT! The 3-year-old ate every bit - PERFECT. My only tweak was putting in some leftover fried zucchini and rice from the previous night's dinner. I did boil the potato about 30 min. prior to shredding it, since it was a big potato. I don't know if I should publish this or not, but hubby had HORRIBLE FLATULENCE after eating... so bad that he would not dare eat it the next day at work for lunch :( But he loved it the night of cooking - eating two helpings. [3-year-old and I weren't affected in the same manner - LOL!!]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used 10 large eggs and frozen shredded hash browns. It was a super hit with my family! I put the hash browns and butter in the prepared pan and heated in the oven until butter was melted and potatoes were thawed. I stirred the potatoes and butter together and spread them out before adding the egg mixture. Cooked in about 45 min and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
good flavor, not quite as moist as my standby breakfast casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Substituted broccoli for the sausage because we don't eat meat. Followed other reviews and added onion, increased eggs to 8, and precooked the potatoes (sub tater tots). I thought it could have used a little salt but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love this recipie!! Used turkey sausage and added green chile because we ARE in New Mexico! Picky kids loved it too! Next time will try with bacon!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I first made this in 2008, and it's been the only breakfast casserole I make ever since. I do fry up my potatoes before I add them, though. And sometimes I'll use fried tater tots instead. But even just following the recipe, it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I used 8 eggs instead of 6 and sauteed the onions (and green peppers that I added). Perfecto! What a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It wasn't horrible but it wasn't anything special. Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Have made this dozens of times and it always turns out great. I use 8 large eggs and leave out the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Make this, you won't be sorry! Yes, use 4 cups frozen hash brown potatoes, and I added canned green chilis and some piquant peppers (chopped) from the grocery store salad bar that I wanted to use up. OMG ... two of us ate half the recipe for dinner last night and now I'm seriously considering having more for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States