Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've made this probably 10 times at this point. This time I used the leftover christmas ham instead of sausage. It was so good! I use bagged shredded potatoes. I always bake them in the pan first and add a little creole seasoning to the potatoes. The rest of the recipe I follow exactly as above. I highly recommend this breakfast casserole. It also heats up really well for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
excellent I used 3 cup shredded hash browns mixed with the butter and flattened out in bottom of 9x13 glass dish. cooked in oven at 375 for about 25 min. while cooking 2lbs bob evans maple sausage and 1/2 large sweet onion and med green bellpepper let that cool. changed egg count to 12 large eggs & 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar cheese.cottage cheese same as recipe. Placed sausage over hashbrowns then added mixture and covered and put in fridge overnight. baked in the morning at 375 for approx 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This dish is so tasty and easy. I used turkey sausage to lighten up the calories a bit, 8 large eggs because I never have jumbo, and 1 tbs of onion powder because i cannot eat onions. Came out beautifully. Boyfriend said it was excellent. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this Christmas morning, and my entire family loved it! I added green peppers and onions to the hash brown mixture, and used 9 eggs, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Tried Christmas morning...this is the best breakfast casserole I have ever tasted!!!! I was worried about the cottage cheese but not a problem. Give this one a try, you will love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is soooo delicious!!!!! I added green pepper & a little ground mustard. This is exactly what you want a breakfast casserole to taste like! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bigjohnhersey2
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great meal for the children. They really love it when we add bacon on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is definitely one of the best recipes I've tried in a long time!! I followed it the letter except for one thing, no potatoes because I'm on a low carb diet. I found it easy to prepare and bake and it was a total hit at our family celebration. Thanks William Rossbach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi50

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
love this. I also make it with spice sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Oh man, this is the best! Made it exactly how it said and it is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States