Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I first made this in 2008, and it's been the only breakfast casserole I make ever since. I do fry up my potatoes before I add them, though. And sometimes I'll use fried tater tots instead. But even just following the recipe, it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I used 8 eggs instead of 6 and sauteed the onions (and green peppers that I added). Perfecto! What a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It wasn't horrible but it wasn't anything special. Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Have made this dozens of times and it always turns out great. I use 8 large eggs and leave out the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Make this, you won't be sorry! Yes, use 4 cups frozen hash brown potatoes, and I added canned green chilis and some piquant peppers (chopped) from the grocery store salad bar that I wanted to use up. OMG ... two of us ate half the recipe for dinner last night and now I'm seriously considering having more for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe and my family loved it. I used 4 cups of McCaines hashbrowns, mushrooms,1 yellow pepper, 12 egg whites,2 cups cottage cheese,onion, salt, pepper,chedder cheese. It was a winner at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made the modifications that people suggested. Cooked the onion with the sausage and added diced green peppers and used 8 eggs. I also used turkey sausage because I don't like beef. It was FANTASTIC. I topped it with a southwestern black bean salsa after serving and it was seriously like heaven in my mouth. Even my two year old ate it with zero complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made this using this recipes for several years now. Love it! This year I did double the potatoes (which admittedly I buy already shredded in the refrigerated section at the store). This potato-loving family loved it even more! Thank you for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potre Quinn
Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I've made this recipe for school holiday events, and it never fails! Sometimes I add some crumpled, cooked bacon in with the main mixture, and it is the best by far. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious! Next time I will put some hash browns on top for crunchiness. I used frozen shredded hash browns and they worked great. My kids and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States