Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I didn't change anything and it was stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoustonLil
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
our family loved this casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyp1943

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Unbelievably easy and so delicious!! I don't cook very much so the prep time for me was a little longer; mostly due to triple checking the directions, but I could not be happier with the outcome. I did modify the recipe ever so slightly -- adding some chopped kale and substituting the mild cheddar with sharp, for that little extra zing of flavor I enjoy. I could not believe something this good came out of MY kitchen!! My husband and I, who rarely eat second helpings of anything, both raced back to the kitchen for more!! I will definitely be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Used 7 eggs and added mushrooms and a jar of pimientos. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
The whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Added 8 eggs instead of the 6 and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made this for Xmas morning, was easy (love easy) and pretty good. One of the kids had 3 helpings I believe, and the picky daughter had 2. I didnt have small curd cottage cheese, so I used the large curd, turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I am eating This. Right. Now. My sister has made it a few times and each time I can't stop eating it! SO delicious. She made the recipe exactly as written, except she bought hash browns "Obrien" (diced potatoes with the peppers in it). I only logged on here to save this in my recipe box, but thought I'd review it as well. One of the best breakfast casseroles I've ever had. You cannot go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraceyClem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This came out great! Cooked the sausage with the onions the night before, but put everything else together the morning of. Added some salt, pepper and garlic salt and used 4 cups of hash browns. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've made this recipe twice and both times I served it, it was thoroughly enjoyed. This is the first "breakfast" casserole that I've ever liked. It's delicious. For the sake of time I used frozen hash browns in place of shredding the potatoes myself. I learned that this "improvised" step works best if you thaw the hash browns in the microwave, then mix them with the melted butter. I also baked the hash brown/butter mixture both when frozen and when thawed, for 20-30 minutes, and I honestly don't think baking it separately even matters. I only used three cups of hash browns, but if you want to push that mixture up the sides of the pan, you'll end up with spaces between the the hash browns, so for this step adding another cup of hash browns may eliminate that problem. I've cooked it for an hour, and also for close to an 1.5 hours. I enjoyed it both times, but I feel the consistency is much better when cooked 20-30 minutes longer than the one hour called for in the recipe instructions. If serving this to guests, cooking longer than one hour may be better, since the resulting "thicker" consistency may be more pleasing to most palates. Though I haven't done it myself, I truly think that this will turn out well if you follow the recipe, making no additions/changes. The combination of flavors is very pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States