Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
my husband begs me to make this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Just one word...Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Overall this was rather good, but it needed salt and we topped it with salsa for some more flavor. We did taste it before adding those things, so it wasn't like we didn't try it the way it was supposed to be. I will make it again, but will add salt before it bakes and have the salsa handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was really good! Granted, it's loaded with calories, so that may be why! I made it EXACTLY like the recipe said and took it to a volunteer breakfast. Everyone raved over it and asked for the recipe. It was so easy that I'll definitely keep it on hand when I need to feed a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
DELICIOUS! Love this casserole! I also like the idea of using cottage cheese instead of heavy cream or sour cream because cottage cheese is healthier ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This casserole was easy and delicious!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe... AS is. You need not change anything whatever.. and fresh shredded potato is always and is much tastier with far more substance than ...excuse me...>FROZEN hashbrowns!!!!! IF you want a great sausage casserole ...that is what this is... Bon Appetite cause it`s delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kenyon Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipe is super good! I would have posted a picture, but it was inhaled by the guys. Men! Anyway, I changed up a few things just to suit our tastes. I used mild Italian sausage because I am not a big sage fan. I added in a couple of hefty shakes of hot sauce and a pinch of red pepper flakes. I also added another egg because mine are large and not jumbo. My only complaint/concern is that it did not cook up completely solid after 60 minutes, so I nuked it for an additional 5 minutes...keep in mind that my nuker remembers when dinosaurs roamed the earth, so use your judgement there if you have the same problem I did. I did add a chopped bell pepper to the recipe and I sauted it up with the sausage and onion. Oh, yeah, lest I forget...I did not grate the onion...I'm in a 21-foot RV and nothing will run you out in the rain quicker than grating a freaking onion inside...I just chopped it up and threw it in...we like chunks of food and everyone I cook for likes onions, so I didn't feel the need to try to disguise it by grating. I also felt that the potatoes, themselves, needed seasoning, so I added sea salt and pepper to them. Like I said, my guys inhaled this and it was gone in no time flat! Thanks for a delicious recipe that will be made over and over again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Seemed like a lot of cheese, but the end result was very good. I ended up adding 2 eggs, about a tablespoonn of sour cream and a tablespoon of minced jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this for Easter. Everyone loved it, and my niece who eats gluten free even got to enjoy it as the crust is made of potatoes instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States