Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
What a fun recipe with which to be creative! No reflection on the original recipe, but I like to add my personal touch to anything I make, as probably do a lot of other cooks. Just a great basic recipe that can be changed up with minor changes in the ingredient selection. After reading some of the many comments, may I make some suggestions for some to try: Bland? Use hot sausage. Quick tip: I have found frozen hash browns with the onion and peppers already in them. Try different cheeses - swiss, for example. Try different meat mixtures - maybe even Italian sausage. Jut so many ways to change up this recipe. Experiment, and have fun! Five stars from me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Good for Christmas/ Thanksgiving morning. The recipe needed a few more eggs, and I added a little salt and a lot of pepper. I also sauteed the onions before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
YUM! The family scarfed this up. I was hoping to have leftovers for dinner tomorrow but there just isn't enough left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I always add two extra eggs. Its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious. A new family tradition for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a hit with my family Christmas morning! Since we had no whole potatoes left after Christmas Eve dinner, I ended up using left over garlic mashed potatoes to line the bottom. I also cooked the onion with the sausage and added salt and pepper to taste based on previous reviews. The result was delicious! The potatoes were already perfectly seasoned and added such a nice taste to the overall dish. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
First time I made this, IT WAS AWESOME !! I did however cook my onions with my sauage and used cottage cheese instead... Will make again soon .. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Cary Kuykendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Made exactly as written, just used muffing cups instead of 9x9 pan. I recommend filling about 1/2 way so they don't spill over. Tasty fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is great! My husband loves it and it has alot of flavor. I did saute the onions with the sausage to cook them a bit more. Thanks for putting this recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonda C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States