Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was good. I felt like the egg mixture could've used a little more seasoning, even with the sage sausage. A little salt and pepper or something. I didn't think of it until after it was in the oven. Overall very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Loved this dish. Served it to weekend guests and there were no leftovers. For ease of preparation I used frozen, thawed hash browns instead of shredding my own. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
used homeade sausage it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great and easy, makes a lot so it's a good dish to take to a morning event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is the best breakfast casserole I've eaten yet, and I've eaten a lot of them. It's easy and fairly cheap to put together, and my husband and 6-year-old eat it with gusto every time I put it in front of them. We eat it more for dinner than we do for breakfast! Highly recommended; this one is going to the top of my go-to list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Eggcellent! I didn't have potatoes so I subbed kohlrabi. Came out perfect, didn't need salt or pepper like I thought it might. Hubs loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is so delicious! I have made it every year for our Christmas Breakfast. I of course change it up to fit our taste, but even without the changes it is yummy! I use Hot Sausage, and frozen diced hash browns with green peppers and red peppers added (Ore Ida); add fresh sliced mushrooms, diced onions, rosemary, paprika, and a tad bit of garlic powder. I also add mozzarella cheese along with cheddar cheese into the mix before pouring into pan, and I sprinkle even more yummy cheese over top after baking and return to oven until melted. It's not to be added into anyone's diet plan, but once a year is worth this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
very good. I used the diced "simply potatoes" and sour cream instead of cottage cheese because I didn't want to run to the store, also used turkey kielbasa, because it was there. Also added 1 red pepper and a chopped onion. This can be quite a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Pickett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Never heard of breakfast casserole and thank i came across this. it came out perfect. it was delicious and my family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States