Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Love it a recipe with real ingredients nothing synthetic - YUM!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This recipe is simple and awesome. I followed it to exactly as stated above, except half monteray jack, half cheddar. I could bump one of these out in minutes if I had a food processor but I only had a hand grater but it was worth the work. If you're on a diet then keep shopping for a recipe. Perfect superbowl food. It would also be good for a family breakfast. I doubled the recipe and Im freezing one, see how it turns out after being thawed. If I remember I'll post back about my frozen results. This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was good. I would add more potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for: simple to put together and delicious! Made it a day ahead and cooked the next morning. I added diced red and yellow peppers with the onions and cooked them with the sausage. Perfect for brunch for a group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Not bad, but a bit bland, and I used onion powder (we don't do onions much in our house), garlic powder, and salt and pepper both with the eggs and the hash browns. I also, as did others, baked the hash browns separately before adding in the egg. I did use homemade shredded potatoes--it gave me an excuse to use my new KA shreder attachment. :) In my experience, however, I usually have to bake potatoes much longer than most recipes indicate. I baked them the night before for 30 mins, then this morning poured the egg over and baked for almost an hour. This worked well. Our only complaint, as I said before, is that it's still somewhat bland so we used ketchup. I'd add more spices next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Fantastic - I shredded the onion with the food processor before the potatoes. Added a bit of onion to the crust. Baked the crust for 1/2 an hour by itself. Added the rest. It was awesome. My two picky kids didn't even ask for ketchup, and my picky husband who usually eats only a little had FOUR peices! A win all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I thought this recipe was really, really good. The only thing I did different was add some garlic salt and pepper to the potatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
A winning recipe with the whole family - from the one year old all the way to dad! Make this with cottage cheese with chives. Great flavor, easy and healthy!! I typically use frozen shredded potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe I will make this again. Made for an office pot luck and not a scrap left! I used the fresh shredded potatoes from the market and I also added my own fresh herbs to the sausage. Thank you this will come in handy for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
On Saturday night around 7pm I remembered I had to take something for a Sunday School breakfast the next morning. Since I was already out and near a grocery store I googled and found this recipe. I was short on time and it was getting late so I opted for frozen hash browns, but I let them thaw before using, and changed nothing else on the recipe. I made it that night (it was so easy), stored it in the fridge and cooked it the next morning. It was a hit with not a bite left! I had 3 people ask me for the recipe before Sunday School was over! This will be my "go to" breakfast casserole from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States