Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My husband and I loved this for dinner. Cooking is an art and some folks have trouble with the idea that everyone has different brush strokes. Make this as you prefer and quit whining about how you had to change it. SO WHAT.Good cooks do that as a matter of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
What a fun recipe with which to be creative! No reflection on the original recipe, but I like to add my personal touch to anything I make, as probably do a lot of other cooks. Just a great basic recipe that can be changed up with minor changes in the ingredient selection. After reading some of the many comments, may I make some suggestions for some to try: Bland? Use hot sausage. Quick tip: I have found frozen hash browns with the onion and peppers already in them. Try different cheeses - swiss, for example. Try different meat mixtures - maybe even Italian sausage. Jut so many ways to change up this recipe. Experiment, and have fun! Five stars from me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Good for Christmas/ Thanksgiving morning. The recipe needed a few more eggs, and I added a little salt and a lot of pepper. I also sauteed the onions before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
YUM! The family scarfed this up. I was hoping to have leftovers for dinner tomorrow but there just isn't enough left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I always add two extra eggs. Its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious. A new family tradition for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a hit with my family Christmas morning! Since we had no whole potatoes left after Christmas Eve dinner, I ended up using left over garlic mashed potatoes to line the bottom. I also cooked the onion with the sausage and added salt and pepper to taste based on previous reviews. The result was delicious! The potatoes were already perfectly seasoned and added such a nice taste to the overall dish. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
First time I made this, IT WAS AWESOME !! I did however cook my onions with my sauage and used cottage cheese instead... Will make again soon .. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Made exactly as written, just used muffing cups instead of 9x9 pan. I recommend filling about 1/2 way so they don't spill over. Tasty fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States