Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I was worried about adding cottage cheese but it blended perfect. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great recipe for any meal. Did add 8 large eggs. Cottage cheese was perfect and did bake the potato crust for 30 minutes at 350 first and then added the egg/sausage mix. Baked 55 minutes at 350 and came out wonderful. Also add salt/pepper/garlic powder to the eggs (1/4 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Just tried this recipe and it is the BEST one I've had yet! Small changes: took other suggestions and used eight eggs, also I used southern style hash brown frozen potatoes because that's all I could find, and added diced green and red peppers (about half a pepper each). I also sauteed the onions and peppers in with cooking the sausage, drained it, then layered on top of the potatoes, then poured the egg/cheese mixture over everything. Thank you for such a good recipe, and thank you to those who said "don't leave out the cottage cheese"! Personally I hate cottage cheese (and prob would have left it out), but after reading so many reviews that warned not to, I decided to go with the recipe. I already plan on making this again for our Christmas morning, to go with my home made cinnamon rolls (also from all recipes: cinnamon rolls 111) they too are the BEST! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this casserole this morning, based on what others have tried. It was perfect. I used 4 cups of thawed hash browns and mixed them with the butter, then baked at 375 for 40 minutes. While they baked I cooked the sausage, chopped onion, and chopped bell pepper together. I mixed the beaten eggs with the cottage cheese and cheddar cheese, then added the cooled (a bit) sausage mixture. I added the egg mixture over the potatoes and baked another 30 minutes at 375. Perfect! Thanks for all the help, guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Amazing tasting, great recipe! I made a few substitutions. I used organic frozen hash browns, italian breakfast sausage and green pepper instead of onion. I also sprinkled some of the shredded cheddar on top and some bacon pieces. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
First time I made this, and it was fantastic! Followed recipe exactly and it was a success. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Honeycutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
very good taste, sad that i don't have these ingredients as a staple. otherwise i would make it more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I asked my husband to purchase these ingriendents and by the time I got home from work he was mixing away. This is an awesome recipe. Simple and delicious. The only thing we did different was use maple sausage. And the left overs the next day were even better. Will be a weekly recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. I've made other breakfast casseroles from this site before and this one is the best. The cottage cheese gives it a totally different texture but not flavor. Much better than the egg/milk combination. I used 10 eggs and added mushrooms and sweet pepper, but those were my only changes. Do not change a thing -- just add to it. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDMEWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Not a big lover of sausage so used 1 lb. ground beef/pork combo. Sweated a whole medium onion & three cloves of garlic and added 1 tblsp of crushed rosemary & 2 tblsp of sage to meat add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States