Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is the best casserole. We eat it for breakfast and dinner. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was the perfect breakfast for a large group who had really partied the night before. They all agreed it was the perfect hangover cure. Add some hot sauce, and it's absolutely delicious. The cottage cheese is a great way to bind it all together if you don't want to use heavy cream. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Marino McElmurry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is a hit! It can be made, put in the fridge the night before and popped in the oven in the morning. Good for church or work potlucks and even better for family get-togethers. We like it a little zipped up so I saute the onion, garlic, peppers before cooking the meat. It's even good as a vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
VERY GOOD! My picky family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Have made this 5-6 times. Sometimes use fresh potatoes - just grate and salt to reduce moisture. Also use frozen hashbrowns. Great either way. Family loves it and coworkers ask for the recipe. Easy to assemble the night before and just pop in the oven. Highly recommend. Have to keep the cottage cheese a secret or grandchildren will not eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Awesome,the whole family loved it!!!!! It's a keeper, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Served this for Easter Brunch and it was a big hit. I made a few changes. As others previously stated, I pre-baked the hashbrowns for 45 min until they were just brown and crispy around the edges. I also added red, yellow and green peppers to the sausage while it was browning. This was so delicious. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Didn't have sausage, but did have bacon. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
It's ok, but basically you're eating a ton of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This turned out really well and was super easy to make. I used the frozen shreds (defrosted them first). This would feed 4 adults easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States