Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
So even with the mistakes I made (forgot the cottage cheese, forgot to add the onion), this is fantastic! I didn't peel the potatoes either. I just grabbed my box grater and had fun. It took about 3 potatoes and was about 4 cups. I added more eggs because I didn't buy jumbo. Can't wait to make it the right way for New Year's brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
WONDERFUL!!!!! EVERYONE LOVED IT AND IT WAS SOOOO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The only thing I would suggest would be to cover with foil for 45 min and then take off the foil during the last 15 min to get a lightly browned surface. Next time I would like to try a little smaller casserole dish to get a higher casserole. I used diced ham which was extremely good. Like the hint of browning the potato bottom first and using 4 cups of O'brien(w/ peppers & onions) hash browns (frozen or the fresh which is what I used) All n' all I would do this again. Now I have my Christmas brunch recipe! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great! A little salt to preference and it really brought out the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very nice recipe, it also works well as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Good - dense, but satisfying. Good hangover casserole to make the night before a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This casserole is very good! I've made it a few times and it always turns out great. If your using your own shredded potatoes, you should definitely bake them a little before putting everything together, or they turn out kind of soggy..but even if it does it still tastes great. Frozen hash browns work just as good too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Powell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My family loved this!!! Ive made breakfast casseroles before but never with cottage cheese!! Oh so wonderful!! I did add 1/2 lb more sausage and I did not have jumbo eggs so I used 9 large eggs. Also cooked hashbrowns for a half hour then added mixture and refridgerated for 12 hours. This is a keeper!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bon bon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seneca, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
SUPER easy and can add veggies to it as you wish. Next time I think I'm gonna mix it all together and forget about the extra potato step. Very good, lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinperrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Love this recipe - it's our go-to dish for holidays and family brunch. I tried it with the sage sausage first, but prefer regular sausage. I also bake the hash browns for about 10 minutes to get them browning before I add the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States