Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I love this recipe, have made it several times. I make exactly as said, but use a bag of fresh hashbrowns. I have also used egg substitute, low fat cottage cheese, low fat cheddar and chicken sausage and it turns out awesome, my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Used 8 eggs and added 1/2 bell pepper chopped per other reviews. Also pre-baked the hashbrown mixture for a bit to get a little crispy then poured the egg mix over the top and baked for the full time. AWESOME! New family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
this is very tasty and a good thing to make when you have company over... I used hashbrowns as the bottom layer, and I use 8 or 9 eggs. very yummy it disappears fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Made this using smoked sausage what a mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My husband and I loved it. It was spicy and tasty (but not too strong).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Excellent base recipe! I followed others' recommendations, used 8 eggs, and pre-cooked the potatoes and onions. I diced the potatoes rather than shredded just because I didn't have my shredder on hand. The first time I made this (for a Friday in Lent) I omitted the sausage and added mushrooms and spinach. I also added a little salt and a bit of pepper. This was so great, my whole family was asking for the recipe! The second time I kept to the original recipe but added leftover spinach. Really really good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by M. Rivers
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I used hot breakfast sausage to increase the heat. Oh my goodness this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious! To make things easier, I use Simply Potatoes, doubling the amount, and pre-bake for 30 minutes. I use 8 jumbo eggs and prefer maple breakfast sausage over the sage. Everyone I've served this to loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
My 11 year old said "Mom you can make this any time". I did use frozen hash browns, used 8 large eggs instead of 6 jumbo added a bit of salt and pepper and cayenne pepper to the mix. I also prebaked the hash browns/ butter while the sausage cooked. I cooked the onions with the sausage when it was almost done to make sure they weren't too crunchy. I have made this 3 times so far and it is my new "go to" recipe for egg bake. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States