Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very good. I added less cream to my recipe and it turned out a touch less heavy but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I've made this twice and it's gone over very, very well. Neither time did I use cottage cheese and the second time I cut the cooking time to 45 minutes. Now if my teenage boys would show appreciation for my efforts I would truly be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texflix

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yummy! I wound up ditching the cottage cheese (I hate it) and used 10 eggs, some milk, and added ham and extra cheese. I used the suggestion to cook the hashbrown crust first and it all turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Leddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this casserole as Kassie had suggested frying the frozen hash brown's w/onion first. For extra kick (this recipe is somewhat blah) I served diced canned tomatoes with green chilies, on the side. Ya gotta try it!! Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good....DH "spiced" it up with some hot sauce but an excellent "starter" dish. I do not like spicy so I would give it a 5. Very easy and usually have all the ingredients on hand which is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
What a great casserole. Only modification was to use plain, reduced fat sausage rather than sage flavored. The cottage cheese adds such a delicious, creamy texture. I definitely will make it again and may try adding some chiles or something for little spice. But absolutely delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
my family loves this. They keep asking me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made this for out of town guests, we all agreed it's the best breakfast casserole we'd had! I did use 8 eggs and cooked the sausage with the onion, added mushrooms and red bell pepper. Also cooked the potatoes alone while browning the sausage, about 20-25 minutes. Served 6 adults (many had two servings) plus some left-overs. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K DUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States