Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yummy! I wound up ditching the cottage cheese (I hate it) and used 10 eggs, some milk, and added ham and extra cheese. I used the suggestion to cook the hashbrown crust first and it all turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this casserole as Kassie had suggested frying the frozen hash brown's w/onion first. For extra kick (this recipe is somewhat blah) I served diced canned tomatoes with green chilies, on the side. Ya gotta try it!! Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good....DH "spiced" it up with some hot sauce but an excellent "starter" dish. I do not like spicy so I would give it a 5. Very easy and usually have all the ingredients on hand which is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
What a great casserole. Only modification was to use plain, reduced fat sausage rather than sage flavored. The cottage cheese adds such a delicious, creamy texture. I definitely will make it again and may try adding some chiles or something for little spice. But absolutely delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
my family loves this. They keep asking me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made this for out of town guests, we all agreed it's the best breakfast casserole we'd had! I did use 8 eggs and cooked the sausage with the onion, added mushrooms and red bell pepper. Also cooked the potatoes alone while browning the sausage, about 20-25 minutes. Served 6 adults (many had two servings) plus some left-overs. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K DUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I seldom make any recipe more than once (there are just so many recipes out there to try, right?), but this one I've made three times in the past two months. Why? Not because it's fancy or has complex flavors -- I've made it that many times because it's GOOD - just plain comfort food at its best good. (P.S. Made exactly as instructions state)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Really good recipe as is. I don't think anything needs to be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States