Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe I will make this again. Made for an office pot luck and not a scrap left! I used the fresh shredded potatoes from the market and I also added my own fresh herbs to the sausage. Thank you this will come in handy for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
On Saturday night around 7pm I remembered I had to take something for a Sunday School breakfast the next morning. Since I was already out and near a grocery store I googled and found this recipe. I was short on time and it was getting late so I opted for frozen hash browns, but I let them thaw before using, and changed nothing else on the recipe. I made it that night (it was so easy), stored it in the fridge and cooked it the next morning. It was a hit with not a bite left! I had 3 people ask me for the recipe before Sunday School was over! This will be my "go to" breakfast casserole from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I'm not a big fan of breakfast casserole. But this was good. I enjoyed it a lot. Small changes -sauted onion with sausage. -Prebaked potatoes in butter. -(Had no cottage cheese, so) used cream cheese instead. -(Had no jumbo eggs, so) used 8 large eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
VERY GOOD,BUT A LITTLE RICH. MAYBE CUT BACK ON THE CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I didn't have any potatoes so I used diced hash browns instead. It was simple to put together and fairly quick. We both enjoyed this very much. I know the leftovers will reheat really nicely in the nuker. This will definitely be made again and probably I'll use the hash browns again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Great with maple syrup sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Loved this - although the thought of warm cottage cheese terrifies me so I simply upped the amount of potatoes, added in a little cream (about half of a small carton) and used those within the egg mixture instead of cream cheese. Next time we're going to make some pico de gallo for it too.....it was a little one note with flavor. But still, the cook time was perfect, the food fed us for several days and best of all.....my coworkers loved the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Love this dish...I used Turkey sausage and only half the cheese and cottage cheese and it was still wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very tasty recipe - perfect for a late brunch! The texture was a bit different, but really nice. I divided this recipe to make 4 portions (according to the recipe) but was really only enough for two adults (with only a little bread, cheese and veg on the side). As a side dish, it might last longer. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except using vegetarian sausages (which don't 'crumble' as such, so I just chopped them into smaller pieces) and adding some seasoning and dried sage to the egg mix before pouring into the dish. When I do it next time, I will add even more seasoning. If it's for a main meal, I'd even try adding some halved cherry tomatoes to the mix. I had some on the side and the flavours worked well together. I'd also use more shredded potatoes to create a thicker layer around the edges. All in all, a great recipe though which will definitely be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malmö, Skane, Sweden
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Really, really good. I had to make some adjustments to the recipe, only because we eat low sodium. I mixed regular bulk sausage with plain ground pork to lower the sodium content, I used no salt added cottage cheese, and reduced the amount of cheese in the recipe. This recipe held up very well to reducing salt content. Of course when you do that, you need to add back some flavor, so I added red and green peppers to the potatoes and served low sodium salsa on the side. Whether you eat low sodium or not, this recipe is a winner either way. Oh, one more thing. I made this for 9 servings, and baked in a 10 inch ceramic pie plate. No overdone corners and runny middle. Thanks again for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States