Sausage Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Rating this as 4 stars because of the modifications I've made, altho this is a really delicious and unique combination of flavors. I use green beans in place of corn and sprinkle Mrs. Dash on the whole pan of goodies before baking. I absolutely love this dish, its easy, tasty, and something out of the ordinary. It also uses things I already have ! Thank you for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was really good and very satisfying. I will definitely make it again. I had to use creamed corn (it was all I had) chili ready tomatoes(again all I had) and used Hilshire beef smoked sausage-sliced. Added some chopped red pepper(didn't want it to go bad). Cooked with foil for about an hr and then without for about an hour to make sure the potatoes were tender. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Simple and easy! Great taste. I used little smokies sausages, cut in half. After I put the potatoes in the pan I sprinkled garlic salt and pepper all over them before adding the other ingredients. My sausages started burning too, so I covered the pan for the last bit of cooking it. Tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was delicious...my kids loved it! I microwaved the potatoes first, used peas, tossed the potatoes with salt and pepper then after putting the tomatoes, some salt and pepper again..covered 30 mins, uncovered the other 30......turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
was very good the onlything i did different was to put the tomatoes on top off the sausage instead of underneath it seemed to keep the sausage from burning was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
GENIUS! I had all these ingredients on hand that I bought on sale... had enough to make a double batch. I used frozen instead of canned corn and it was fantastic! Since I bought everything on sale it only cost me $2.50 to feed this recipe to my family tonight for dinner! It was one of the EASIEST, CHEAPEST, and YUMMIEST meals I've ever made! I'd like to add... I used Pork & Bacon Sausage! For those who are saying it's missing something, I can't help but notice you used Turkey sausage. I think the grease from the Pork sausage, while not a healthier choice, added a TON of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ciciaqua
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used frozen corn and turkey sausage. A little watery, but simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very easy. I used turkey sausage because that's what I happened to have in the fridge. The recipe still needs something though. I might replace the onion with some lipton onion soup mix next time and leave out the juice from the canned corn. (my casserole came out soupy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Easy to make, but a bit bland, I think. I used turkey sausage, but I kept thinking I should have added cheese or something to it. Might try again, if I happen to have the ingredient on hand, but I'm not sure if it's something that will enter the cooking rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Wow! This recipe was so yummy.. I ended up making 2 of these. I made one with canned corn and the other with canned peas. I split the 1 roll of sausage that I had between both. I also added a lb of bacon, and split that between both of them. I put one in the freezer for a quick tv dinner. They were both delicious. I did as other reviewers suggested (30 min uncovered and 30 minutes covered). I did broil for 5 minutes afterwards to make the bacon crispy. I let the frozen dinner thaw for about an hour before baking it. I have to say this was a really easy recipe. My DH had no problem cooking the tv dinner, either. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicfireball

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States