Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Our whole family loved this simple and quick recipe. Even the four kids! It's great for a nice hot after church family brunch. We've made it four times since I found it.. once for dinner as I needed to pull something together quickly. We've only ever used one pound of the sausage, but otherwise stuck to the original recipe. Thanks for submitting this Jennifer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINA W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Very good. I added an extra egg and used 1 pound of sausage instead of 1 1/2. If you're a cheese lover, try 3 cups. It makes a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Easy, tasty, needed to cook for 25 minutes instead of 15 for the eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
I used my own variation and everyone loved it. I really like using the cresent rolls vs. bread cubes in this breakfast casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
We loved this recipe. It was quick, easy, and delicious. My son, usually finicky, enjoyed it immensely. I have searched for the perfect brunch casserole recipe that didn't result in soggy bread. This was perfect. I would like to try it with ham sometime. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
very easy to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
Great! Very tasty and quick. We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I used this for my daughters wedding brunch, upped the recipe for 75. It was so easy to make, so quick and so good. Margaret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Thanks for the recipe Jennifer! I'm always looking for breakfast casseroles that don't involve grits (my husband is a "Yankee" and has never adjusted to their texture). This recipe was easy and the results were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
used 6 eggs, mozzeralla and cheddar cheese and cooked for 1/2 hour. Very tasty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States