Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very, very good. I would not recommend pre-baking the crescent rolls. I believe they are supposed to soak up some of the egg mixture, like other egg casseroles that use bread. Still makes a nice pastry crust without prebaking. I used a glass pan - maybe the type of pan used explains some of the issues mentioned in previous posts. I threw in some frozen chopped spinach (I would think you could use fresh, too) for color and nutrition. Could barely taste it. I used only 1 lb of sausage as that is all I had. It seemed to be plenty. Also used only four eggs as the recipe called for, though I was tempted to use more. It turned out great! Good recipe for when you don't have a lot of eggs on hand! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I love making this on the weekend. It's super easy and tastes amazing. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Everyone loved this one! The reason for the four stars is this: the baking time (15 minutes) is WAY off. Mine took at least 35 minutes to bake. I am still looking forward to making this again and experimenting with different meat/ veggie/cheese combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
We used maple sausage and it was a big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I pre-cooked the crust like most recommended and didn't like the consistency of the crust with the eggs. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I baked the crescent rolls for about 12 minutes before pouring the egg mixture in. I also added two more eggs to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This is a brunch/breakfast must. I have made this many times, sometimes doing less sausage and sometimes more. Either way it is always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Very good! I, too, had to cook it about 10 minutes longer than the recipe calls for. Maybe next time I will rinse the sausage also. It was pretty greasy while cooking. I was happy to see that the amount of grease lessened as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbwillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was so easy and delicious! I will definately be making this again. I used a blend of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses and followed the suggestion to bake crust for 5 minutes and then to bake for 15 minutes with the remaining ingredients. Turned out very well. Thought it needed a litle more spice. Maybe serve with salsa or add some hot sauce to egg mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very good. It takes 30-35 minutes to fully bake. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States