Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this has become a staple every Christmas morning for me to make at the in-laws. I do pre-bake the crust for 5 minutes as others have suggested and I also add in some scallions for color. Otherwise - I follow it exactly! So easy and even the pickiest kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Delish! I prebaked the crust for 10 minutes and then baked the entire thing at 350 for addtl. 25 minutes. Simple and hearty. My kids like it that it doesn't have mushrooms, onions broccoli etc! haha! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Easy as pie and so very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This turned out quite well. I baked the dough for a while first, did one pound of sausage, and used cheddar instead. Tasted really good with the hot breakfast sausage! It did take mine longer to cook than the 15 minutes instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is really good! Made it just like instructed to. Will make again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is my favorite breakfast! I add a little nature's seasoning, seasoned salt and pepper-> and its just the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oakwoodladies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very good and easy recipe. Followed suggestions to bake crescents 8-10 minutes before adding other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
THIS RECIPE WAS EXCELLENT! I USED VELVETTA CHEESE INSTEAD WHICH GAVE IT A VERY SMOOTH TASTE. WOULD RECOMMEND TRYING THIS . WWOULD MAKE AGAIN. I USED JIMMY DEAN SAUSAGE AND I TELL YOU ALL YOU NEED IS A LITTLE SYRUP WILL MAKE MCDONALS SHAME ANY DAY OF THE WEEK. MY PROPS TO THE SUBMITTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA DUTCHESS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for Easter bruch. I thought it was a little salty but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very, very good. I would not recommend pre-baking the crescent rolls. I believe they are supposed to soak up some of the egg mixture, like other egg casseroles that use bread. Still makes a nice pastry crust without prebaking. I used a glass pan - maybe the type of pan used explains some of the issues mentioned in previous posts. I threw in some frozen chopped spinach (I would think you could use fresh, too) for color and nutrition. Could barely taste it. I used only 1 lb of sausage as that is all I had. It seemed to be plenty. Also used only four eggs as the recipe called for, though I was tempted to use more. It turned out great! Good recipe for when you don't have a lot of eggs on hand! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States