Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
GREAT recipe. My teenage boys never leave any when I make this. They request this at least 3 times per week. I like to make and leave in fridge for a quick reheat for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gartner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
easy to make and delicious! will try mushrooms and onions next time - seems like a lot of users tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is my go-to recipe for breakfast casserole. Being able to feed 6+ mouths with only 4 eggs is fantastic. Very filling. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
So easy, and so tasty! Used cheddar cheese as I had that on hand. For a little kick this recipe would be good with Pepper Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I love this recipe. I quit using the rolls on the bottom and you barely notice unless you are really into your bread. We use monteray jack cheese instead of mozzerella and it turns out great. My kids even eat this and we add a lot of vegetables to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
One of my co-workers brought it in to work for our monthly birthday celebration; It was excellent. I could not get enough. Anyway I made it Saturday morning for my son; I sprayed the aluminum pan with Pam but the crescent rolls stuck to the bottom of the pan. I will make again but this time I will use a glass casserole dish. I will give it a little more spice with some saute onions and red peppers. A friend of mine suggested that instead of the crescent rolls to use hash browns. She said to make sure they are thawed, drain any excess water and place them on the bottom as you would the crescent rolls. Yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
this was the best casserole I ever made. this recipe is a keeper. used cheader and a danish type of chesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
My family loves this dish. It's easy and quick. Although add onions to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is very good and easy. I used 1 lb hot breakfast sausage and 1/2 lb mild. Next time, I'll go with 50/50. It did take a bit longer to cook 20-25 minutes. **UPDATE**I've made this several times and the last one was the best. While the sausage is cooking, mix the eggs, milk, and cheese together and let it sit. The cheese seems to "absorb" quite a bit of the liquid so that when you pour the whole mixture over the crescents, it's thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used lowfat Grands biscuits, low fat sharp cheddar, egg beaters (1 cup), skim milk and veggie sausage and this came out awesome. I baked the biscuits for 12 minutes on 350 before I added the rest of the ingredients and turned the temp up. It cooked about 17-19 minutes before it was done. I found it didn't need much salt in the eggs because of the other ingredients! We'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States