Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Quick & easy. Just a couple of tweaks based on previous reviews. . I pre baked the crust for 5 minutes and added cayenne pepper and italian seasonings to the salt & pepper. I also used a combination of cheddar & mozzarella cheeses and served it with salsa. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a great quiche. We added chopped onion and crumbled bacon to it also and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
There is no way could this recipe feed the no. of people claimed. For 12 it called for 4 eggs for 20 -7 eggs, no way, even for small eaters, that's not even 1 egg each.I made the one for 20 to feed 18 & I doubled the eggs & it was still no where enough food. I will use 2 1/2 doz next time. The recipe is very good & easy too & I will use it again but I will adjust the amounts. Also you don't need as much sausage as called for & forget the salt. I added chopped onion & a jalepeno & topped with salsa & I did prebake the dough in sprayed glass pans & it came out just fine never stuck..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I precooked the dough at 350 for until it was set but not browned. Then I made as directed, cutting the sausage back to 1 pound. and refrigerated to bake the next morning. I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was even though it sat in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent, easy and all my family liked it best of any egg casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent as written!! Compliments galore. However, if want to kick it up a little, add some green chilies or peppers....would make a great dish even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a quick & easy recipe. I usually prep it the night before & cook the next morning. It is a favorite among family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great base recipe, I switched a few ingredients up to accommodate what I had on hand & to reduce calories a little. I used smoked chicken sausage sliced into half circles (this also saves time since you don't have to cook meat), sharp cheddar cheese (only 1 cup), 2 whole eggs + 2 egg whites, added chopped red pepper & red onion. I layered the meat, veggies & cheese onto the rolls, sprinkled with garlic powder & smoked paprika then poured the egg mixture over. I pre-cooked the crescent rolls for 5 min, & cooked the whole thing for 20 (but I think 20 min was too long, the crescents were a little burnt). I definitely think veggies are needed, I think it would have been bland without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Be sure to cook the crescent rolls in the dish for 10 minutes before adding other ingredients. Great recipe and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Per others suggestions- I baked the crescent rolls for 5 min first at 350, used 5 eggs, and added red peppers and onions with the sausage! Also added cheddar and cheddar Jack cheese! It was a hit for my holiday brunch! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States