Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I prepared 6 pans of this recipe for a group of 70 ladies. Eveyone one of them loved it. It was easy to make and tasted absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very easy to make. I browned the sausage the night before and added it to the rest of the recipe on Easter morning. Quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I also used some of the other people's suggestions. I used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, Italian Seasoning, and just 2 cups of blended cheese. Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this dish for Sunday brunch. It was GREAT!! I reduced the sausage to 1 pound and while making it realized I WAS OUT OF MILK... but I had some butter milk on hand and dediced to take a chance and use it. The flavor was GREAT. I prebaked the dough as may other people stated in their reviews. I love recipe it's simple and flexable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyAZGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I used 12oz. of sausage and omitted the salt, and the casserole still turned out quite salty! Also, I am not sure what went wrong but the consistency was a lot denser/tougher than I had expected!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Maybe use ham instead or make very small pieces of sausage. Needs to cook longer than 15 minutes to set up center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made two casseroles New Year's Morning to cure everyone's hang-overs. One I made exactly as the recipe states and the second one I made with diced ham, green onions and Jack cheese. The sausage version is ALWAYS a huge hit! Suprisingly the ham and cheese casserole was just as delicious if not better!!! Next time I make this casserole I think I'll try it with swiss cheese, cooked crumbled bacon, and then top it with some thinly sliced tomatoes, I'm thinking a kinda BLT version. Maybe sprinkle a little Parmesan cheese on top? The variations on this could be endless...sauteed Mushrooms with smoked Gouda? How about diced Red Bell Pepper with Ham and a creamy Havarti cheese? YUM-YUM-YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Ok this recipe is a great starter, but you need to make the changes that others suggest to make it great. Cook the cresent rolls about 5-7 min before you add the other ingred, also you may need to add a few more eggs. Also I added tea of mustard powder. Everyone loved it and had my mom asking for the rescipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for Christmas brunch. I added cilantro and green onions, cayenne pepper and garlic powder. I also used six eggs and the full pound and a half of sausage. With the cheese on top it was hard to tell if the eggs were set, it looked completely cooked after about twenty minutes, the biscuit layer was golden brown and the cheese was completely melted, but the eggs were still runny so I cooked it another ten minutes, but really it need maybe fifteen more. It was delicious, though, I made a white gravy to go on the side. Next time I will use fewer eggs and also skip the salt, the sausage is salty enough. But I will definitely make it again, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for Christmas breakfast & it was a huge success. I used maple sausage which gave it a great flavor. I will use this one again for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Ellenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States