Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a great quiche. We added chopped onion and crumbled bacon to it also and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
There is no way could this recipe feed the no. of people claimed. For 12 it called for 4 eggs for 20 -7 eggs, no way, even for small eaters, that's not even 1 egg each.I made the one for 20 to feed 18 & I doubled the eggs & it was still no where enough food. I will use 2 1/2 doz next time. The recipe is very good & easy too & I will use it again but I will adjust the amounts. Also you don't need as much sausage as called for & forget the salt. I added chopped onion & a jalepeno & topped with salsa & I did prebake the dough in sprayed glass pans & it came out just fine never stuck..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I precooked the dough at 350 for until it was set but not browned. Then I made as directed, cutting the sausage back to 1 pound. and refrigerated to bake the next morning. I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was even though it sat in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent, easy and all my family liked it best of any egg casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent as written!! Compliments galore. However, if want to kick it up a little, add some green chilies or peppers....would make a great dish even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a quick & easy recipe. I usually prep it the night before & cook the next morning. It is a favorite among family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great base recipe, I switched a few ingredients up to accommodate what I had on hand & to reduce calories a little. I used smoked chicken sausage sliced into half circles (this also saves time since you don't have to cook meat), sharp cheddar cheese (only 1 cup), 2 whole eggs + 2 egg whites, added chopped red pepper & red onion. I layered the meat, veggies & cheese onto the rolls, sprinkled with garlic powder & smoked paprika then poured the egg mixture over. I pre-cooked the crescent rolls for 5 min, & cooked the whole thing for 20 (but I think 20 min was too long, the crescents were a little burnt). I definitely think veggies are needed, I think it would have been bland without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Be sure to cook the crescent rolls in the dish for 10 minutes before adding other ingredients. Great recipe and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Per others suggestions- I baked the crescent rolls for 5 min first at 350, used 5 eggs, and added red peppers and onions with the sausage! Also added cheddar and cheddar Jack cheese! It was a hit for my holiday brunch! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is an great recipe. I decided to cut the recipe in half and use an 8 X 8 pan. I used half the crescent rolls on the bottom, layered the sausage and egg on top of them and then covered the eff with the other half of the crescent rolls. Out daughter really enjoyed this and kept going back for more. Be careful with the salt since the sausage already adds a salt to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States