Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Tried this recipe this morning...and it was a big hit especially with my two year old son who usually doesn't eat eggs. Since I am a vegetarian I didn't get a chance to taste the meal myself however the men in my household loved it. This will definitely become a regular item on our breakfast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Just made this! i had to halve the serving size due to baking dish constraints. I used about 14 links, 2 eggs and 1/4 cup and 2 Tblspns of milk. I cooked it for about 18 minutes. Turned out fantastic. Did have to let it cook longer than the recipe said though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was good. I did prebake the crescents for 10 minutes and cooked it longer to set the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Turned out really good. I put half of the rolls on bottom and cooked then added other ingredients then topped with remaining rolls. I also only used 1/2 lb of sausage and I added green onion to my sausage as it was cooking. I only used 1/2 cup of milk. Next time I will bake until almost done then add the rolls on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was a somewhat simple recipe, in a large genre, but I nevertheless liked it lot. So many breakfast things like this use cheddar cheese, and I was nicely surprised by the use of mozzarella here. I like both, but the mozzarella melted well and tasted great. One minor note: after 15 minutes there was still some runniness on the top of the dish, so I baked 3 more minutes. Even then there was still a little. Maybe I didn't stir things well enough before putting it in the oven? No big deal, though. I enjoyed this for a number of breakfasts in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Easy! Watch the time. Accidently made it with garlic butter flavored crescent roll, not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
KIDS LOVED IT! I followed the other suggestions of baking the crescent rolls for 10 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. I did not use 2 cups of cheese because I did not want it too cheesy, but next time I will. I also did not use 1 1/2 lbs. of sausage. I think that I will use either 6 or 8 eggs next time. This is sooo EASY to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
i made this in home ec when i was in highschool and my husband (high school sweetheart) never forgot how wonderful it was. 12 years later he still asks for this. the only different thing i use is english muffins instead of crescent dough. a little less calories that way. love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantersville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Quick & easy. Just a couple of tweaks based on previous reviews. . I pre baked the crust for 5 minutes and added cayenne pepper and italian seasonings to the salt & pepper. I also used a combination of cheddar & mozzarella cheeses and served it with salsa. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a great quiche. We added chopped onion and crumbled bacon to it also and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States