Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is really good! Made it just like instructed to. Will make again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is my favorite breakfast! I add a little nature's seasoning, seasoned salt and pepper-> and its just the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oakwoodladies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very good and easy recipe. Followed suggestions to bake crescents 8-10 minutes before adding other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
THIS RECIPE WAS EXCELLENT! I USED VELVETTA CHEESE INSTEAD WHICH GAVE IT A VERY SMOOTH TASTE. WOULD RECOMMEND TRYING THIS . WWOULD MAKE AGAIN. I USED JIMMY DEAN SAUSAGE AND I TELL YOU ALL YOU NEED IS A LITTLE SYRUP WILL MAKE MCDONALS SHAME ANY DAY OF THE WEEK. MY PROPS TO THE SUBMITTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA DUTCHESS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for Easter bruch. I thought it was a little salty but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very, very good. I would not recommend pre-baking the crescent rolls. I believe they are supposed to soak up some of the egg mixture, like other egg casseroles that use bread. Still makes a nice pastry crust without prebaking. I used a glass pan - maybe the type of pan used explains some of the issues mentioned in previous posts. I threw in some frozen chopped spinach (I would think you could use fresh, too) for color and nutrition. Could barely taste it. I used only 1 lb of sausage as that is all I had. It seemed to be plenty. Also used only four eggs as the recipe called for, though I was tempted to use more. It turned out great! Good recipe for when you don't have a lot of eggs on hand! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I love making this on the weekend. It's super easy and tastes amazing. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Everyone loved this one! The reason for the four stars is this: the baking time (15 minutes) is WAY off. Mine took at least 35 minutes to bake. I am still looking forward to making this again and experimenting with different meat/ veggie/cheese combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
We used maple sausage and it was a big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I pre-cooked the crust like most recommended and didn't like the consistency of the crust with the eggs. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States