Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is very good and easy. I used 1 lb hot breakfast sausage and 1/2 lb mild. Next time, I'll go with 50/50. It did take a bit longer to cook 20-25 minutes. **UPDATE**I've made this several times and the last one was the best. While the sausage is cooking, mix the eggs, milk, and cheese together and let it sit. The cheese seems to "absorb" quite a bit of the liquid so that when you pour the whole mixture over the crescents, it's thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used lowfat Grands biscuits, low fat sharp cheddar, egg beaters (1 cup), skim milk and veggie sausage and this came out awesome. I baked the biscuits for 12 minutes on 350 before I added the rest of the ingredients and turned the temp up. It cooked about 17-19 minutes before it was done. I found it didn't need much salt in the eggs because of the other ingredients! We'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is very good! I, too, pre-baked the crescent rolls and used spicy breakfast sausage. I also threw in a can of diced jalapenos for extra spice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Pretty good breakfast-was in a pinch and wanted something diff than pancakes.Only had 3 eggs so I added xtra milk.Prebaked crust for 5 min.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Fabulous! Precook the crust for 4-5 minutes. I added diced, dried onions to the egg mixture. Family loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
So-so. I did not like the cresent roll crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
The family RAVED about this and there's NONE left! Served Christmas morning and I think it will become a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this has become a staple every Christmas morning for me to make at the in-laws. I do pre-bake the crust for 5 minutes as others have suggested and I also add in some scallions for color. Otherwise - I follow it exactly! So easy and even the pickiest kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Delish! I prebaked the crust for 10 minutes and then baked the entire thing at 350 for addtl. 25 minutes. Simple and hearty. My kids like it that it doesn't have mushrooms, onions broccoli etc! haha! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Easy as pie and so very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States