Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
So easy, and so tasty! Used cheddar cheese as I had that on hand. For a little kick this recipe would be good with Pepper Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I love this recipe. I quit using the rolls on the bottom and you barely notice unless you are really into your bread. We use monteray jack cheese instead of mozzerella and it turns out great. My kids even eat this and we add a lot of vegetables to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
One of my co-workers brought it in to work for our monthly birthday celebration; It was excellent. I could not get enough. Anyway I made it Saturday morning for my son; I sprayed the aluminum pan with Pam but the crescent rolls stuck to the bottom of the pan. I will make again but this time I will use a glass casserole dish. I will give it a little more spice with some saute onions and red peppers. A friend of mine suggested that instead of the crescent rolls to use hash browns. She said to make sure they are thawed, drain any excess water and place them on the bottom as you would the crescent rolls. Yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
this was the best casserole I ever made. this recipe is a keeper. used cheader and a danish type of chesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
My family loves this dish. It's easy and quick. Although add onions to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is very good and easy. I used 1 lb hot breakfast sausage and 1/2 lb mild. Next time, I'll go with 50/50. It did take a bit longer to cook 20-25 minutes. **UPDATE**I've made this several times and the last one was the best. While the sausage is cooking, mix the eggs, milk, and cheese together and let it sit. The cheese seems to "absorb" quite a bit of the liquid so that when you pour the whole mixture over the crescents, it's thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used lowfat Grands biscuits, low fat sharp cheddar, egg beaters (1 cup), skim milk and veggie sausage and this came out awesome. I baked the biscuits for 12 minutes on 350 before I added the rest of the ingredients and turned the temp up. It cooked about 17-19 minutes before it was done. I found it didn't need much salt in the eggs because of the other ingredients! We'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is very good! I, too, pre-baked the crescent rolls and used spicy breakfast sausage. I also threw in a can of diced jalapenos for extra spice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Pretty good breakfast-was in a pinch and wanted something diff than pancakes.Only had 3 eggs so I added xtra milk.Prebaked crust for 5 min.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Fabulous! Precook the crust for 4-5 minutes. I added diced, dried onions to the egg mixture. Family loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States