Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Per others suggestions- I baked the crescent rolls for 5 min first at 350, used 5 eggs, and added red peppers and onions with the sausage! Also added cheddar and cheddar Jack cheese! It was a hit for my holiday brunch! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is an great recipe. I decided to cut the recipe in half and use an 8 X 8 pan. I used half the crescent rolls on the bottom, layered the sausage and egg on top of them and then covered the eff with the other half of the crescent rolls. Out daughter really enjoyed this and kept going back for more. Be careful with the salt since the sausage already adds a salt to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My husband and really enjoy this for breakfast brunch lunch or dinner!!!!!l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Turned out different than I expected, but it was REALLY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
great recipe, tastes delicious --tastes good with cheddar but EVEN BETTER with the mozzerella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
ehhhh... it was ok. I added a few more eggs to give it alittle more substance. Had to cook much longer than the recipe calls for. I also baked the cresent rolls for 6 minutes before adding the egg/sausage/cheese mixture. This was ok. My kids didn't care for it. I needed ketchup ontop mine to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made this for a brunch and people raved about it. It was super easy and it was gobbled up as soon as it came out. People said it tasted like a sausage and egg sandwhich from McDonalds. I have also made it with sausage links (cut up into chunks) and bacon and my kids asked for 2nd helpings. Even the two who don't like eggs ate it! Now that is sucess! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Took this into work along with a Blueberry Breakfast Casserole and they were both great hits! I did bake the crescent rolls for 10 minutes at 350 to cook first. Doubled the recipe and used 2 cups cheddar and 2 cups mozzarella cheese. Also added some sauteed onions. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewes, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
A little salty for my taste. Overall a good recipe. I would try to make it your own. I am not sure if I could make it again but I would not discourage people from trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess_ut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was by far the best breakfast casserole that I have ever eaten! I made it with turkey sausage to be healthier, and it turned out great. Such a simple and easy to make recipe. The boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States