Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was good. I did prebake the crescents for 10 minutes and cooked it longer to set the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Turned out really good. I put half of the rolls on bottom and cooked then added other ingredients then topped with remaining rolls. I also only used 1/2 lb of sausage and I added green onion to my sausage as it was cooking. I only used 1/2 cup of milk. Next time I will bake until almost done then add the rolls on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was a somewhat simple recipe, in a large genre, but I nevertheless liked it lot. So many breakfast things like this use cheddar cheese, and I was nicely surprised by the use of mozzarella here. I like both, but the mozzarella melted well and tasted great. One minor note: after 15 minutes there was still some runniness on the top of the dish, so I baked 3 more minutes. Even then there was still a little. Maybe I didn't stir things well enough before putting it in the oven? No big deal, though. I enjoyed this for a number of breakfasts in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Easy! Watch the time. Accidently made it with garlic butter flavored crescent roll, not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
KIDS LOVED IT! I followed the other suggestions of baking the crescent rolls for 10 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. I did not use 2 cups of cheese because I did not want it too cheesy, but next time I will. I also did not use 1 1/2 lbs. of sausage. I think that I will use either 6 or 8 eggs next time. This is sooo EASY to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
i made this in home ec when i was in highschool and my husband (high school sweetheart) never forgot how wonderful it was. 12 years later he still asks for this. the only different thing i use is english muffins instead of crescent dough. a little less calories that way. love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantersville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Quick & easy. Just a couple of tweaks based on previous reviews. . I pre baked the crust for 5 minutes and added cayenne pepper and italian seasonings to the salt & pepper. I also used a combination of cheddar & mozzarella cheeses and served it with salsa. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a great quiche. We added chopped onion and crumbled bacon to it also and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
There is no way could this recipe feed the no. of people claimed. For 12 it called for 4 eggs for 20 -7 eggs, no way, even for small eaters, that's not even 1 egg each.I made the one for 20 to feed 18 & I doubled the eggs & it was still no where enough food. I will use 2 1/2 doz next time. The recipe is very good & easy too & I will use it again but I will adjust the amounts. Also you don't need as much sausage as called for & forget the salt. I added chopped onion & a jalepeno & topped with salsa & I did prebake the dough in sprayed glass pans & it came out just fine never stuck..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I precooked the dough at 350 for until it was set but not browned. Then I made as directed, cutting the sausage back to 1 pound. and refrigerated to bake the next morning. I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was even though it sat in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States