Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
easy, good filling breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was delicious! So much better with the crescent rolls than the bread. I've had trouble in the past with breakfast casseroles not being done in the middle to I cooked it about 30 minutes on 350. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This is awesome! I make it for my husband on Sunday mornings and then he eats the leftovers all week for breakfast. I added green peppers and onions and use pepperjack cheese to add a little kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was great. I wanted more egg and less sausage so I used 8 eggs, 1 1/2 c. milk, 1 lb. of sausage. I had cheddar cheese so I used that (still 2 c.). I added fresh chopped chives, diced red pepper, about 1/2 t. dry mustard, a dash of paprika and a sprinkle of dried parsley. It took about 25 min. to cook. I baked it at 425 for 5 min. then turned it down to 400 for the rest of the time. I took it to a mom's group meeting and it was gone so fast. I even had ladies asking for the recipe! This one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Montesano, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Think it would taste better without the crescent rolls on the bottom. Pre-cooked the crescent rolls for a few minutes, then added the egg / sausage mixture. The crescent rolls tasted hard and burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This was an excellent breakfast casserole. My boyfriends parents were in town and his dad even had seconds. Like other reviewers I cooked the rolls for about 5 minutes before topping with the egg and cheese mixture. I also used cheddar cheese instead just because of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
quick and easy, this was a great dish! i cooked the sausage the evening before, and did bake the rolls for 5 minutes before pouring on the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
A BIG hit with my family! It was very delicious,I made a few changes though. I added 1 c mozzarella & 1 c cheddar cheese. I would have loved to add onions and green peppers,but I have a picky family. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe! My mom made it for me and now I make it for my husband and all his co-workers. They love it!! It's great fresh out of the oven, but it's better the day after!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaDonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Easy to fix, even for guys. Tasty. Try maple flavored sausage for a change of pace. This one is in our "winners" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States