Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I served this with fresh fruit for a quick weeknight dinner. Super easy and tastes great!!! I used what I had on-hand: 1/2 lb of country pork sausage, a mix of cheeses (cheddar, Mexican blend, and mozzarella) and a small can (4oz) of crescent rolls. Baked in a smaller pyrex dish (8"x11.5"). No salt or pepper added and I didn't think it needed it at the table. I prebaked the crescent roll crust until light brown, and I did have to bake the casserole about 7-10 minutes past the stated 15 minutes, but my baking dish was a bit smaller than called for so that could account for the difference. Bottom line is it was easy to make and we all enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Tried this recipe this morning...and it was a big hit especially with my two year old son who usually doesn't eat eggs. Since I am a vegetarian I didn't get a chance to taste the meal myself however the men in my household loved it. This will definitely become a regular item on our breakfast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Just made this! i had to halve the serving size due to baking dish constraints. I used about 14 links, 2 eggs and 1/4 cup and 2 Tblspns of milk. I cooked it for about 18 minutes. Turned out fantastic. Did have to let it cook longer than the recipe said though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was good. I did prebake the crescents for 10 minutes and cooked it longer to set the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Turned out really good. I put half of the rolls on bottom and cooked then added other ingredients then topped with remaining rolls. I also only used 1/2 lb of sausage and I added green onion to my sausage as it was cooking. I only used 1/2 cup of milk. Next time I will bake until almost done then add the rolls on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was a somewhat simple recipe, in a large genre, but I nevertheless liked it lot. So many breakfast things like this use cheddar cheese, and I was nicely surprised by the use of mozzarella here. I like both, but the mozzarella melted well and tasted great. One minor note: after 15 minutes there was still some runniness on the top of the dish, so I baked 3 more minutes. Even then there was still a little. Maybe I didn't stir things well enough before putting it in the oven? No big deal, though. I enjoyed this for a number of breakfasts in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Easy! Watch the time. Accidently made it with garlic butter flavored crescent roll, not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
KIDS LOVED IT! I followed the other suggestions of baking the crescent rolls for 10 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. I did not use 2 cups of cheese because I did not want it too cheesy, but next time I will. I also did not use 1 1/2 lbs. of sausage. I think that I will use either 6 or 8 eggs next time. This is sooo EASY to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
i made this in home ec when i was in highschool and my husband (high school sweetheart) never forgot how wonderful it was. 12 years later he still asks for this. the only different thing i use is english muffins instead of crescent dough. a little less calories that way. love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantersville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Quick & easy. Just a couple of tweaks based on previous reviews. . I pre baked the crust for 5 minutes and added cayenne pepper and italian seasonings to the salt & pepper. I also used a combination of cheddar & mozzarella cheeses and served it with salsa. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States