Sausage Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Didn't really follow the recipe b/c I didn't have or like mushrooms and didn't have pizza blend cheese or a sausage roll. Cooked up and crumbled bacon and had some diced ham. Spread some salsa first, then scattered the meat, then put a bit of shredded cheddar and then did 8 eggs (seasoned the eggs though) and then topped with more cheddar. Also baked the crust for 5 mins per suggestions. Got great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Our new favorite breakfast casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Really great! I created my own modified version - I used turkey sausage, a Boboli pizza crust, 6 eggs (pre-scrambled) and a layer of salsa before I added the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious! Everything you want for breakfast all in one dish! I sauteed some red and green peppers along with some onion and added that as well for a bit more color and flavor. I used a reduced fat cheddar cheese and but back on the sausage and added a bit of breakfast ham. Overall great for Sunday breakfast served with some fresh fruit and OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I thought this was pretty good, although a tad skimpy on the eggs for a breakfast pizza. I put mushrooms on one side and tomatoes on the other since bf likes mushrooms and doesn't like warm tomatoes and I don't like mushrooms; however, bf ate my part of the pizza anyway. Sigh. I really wanted to eat more of mine--I like this! It was a good pizza for dinner, actually, not that breakfasty--I'd double the eggs if I were serving this for breakfast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delicious & super easy! I did make a few changes however. I added sauteed onions & bell peppers & doubled the eggs because my hubby loves eggs. I also used precooked turkey sausage crumbles. I cooked the pizza crust for 5 minutes before adding toppings as suggested by another reviewer. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I am giving this 4 stars because of the seasonings I had to add to this and because I used 6 eggs instead of 4. This was out of this world good. I never buy pizza crust - it's just too expensive. I suggest using the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust on this site. Made as directed but added 1 T minced onion, 1/4 tsp of powdered garlic, and 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning to the egg mixture. SOOOOO Goood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very tasty! My husband doesnt like tomatoes, so i just put in onion, and cooked it with the sausage. Well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I didn't have pizza crust so I used crescent rolls for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I gave this 3 stars because of the soggy crust and greasy from the sausage. I made it a second time and used a Boboli crust, white sauce instead of a tomato-based pizza sauce, used cooked turkey breakfast sausage (drained well), Veggie toppings of onion, bell pepper and mushrooms, scrambled the eggs only until moist, and topped with cheese. Big improvement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States