Sausage Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is great! I had only 1 pound of sausage, so there wasn't quite as much filling as the recipe calls for. And I used my own bread dough. It was delicious; everyone loved it. It was very moist with a nice crisp crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My entire family liked this, which is always a big success. I didn't have a hot bread roll mix, so I made dough from scratch. I also used less pepperoni and added a bunch of spinach. Instead of dried onion I chopped fresh and cooked it with the sausage. It made a lot and had no complaints, so I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I really liked this recipe - due to a shortage of time I used pizza dough - no MSG was used - and I added spinach to the second bread very tasty and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I make this all the time-everyone loves it. I even make a veggie one and stuff it with sauted' pepper, onions, mushrooms and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Tarateta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Wonderful, and if you do not have MSG (mono-sodium glutamate), don't worry. It's not a NECESSARY ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Not bad, better than expected. Great dish for a large group. It's quick and easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good... I can tell I need to make some adjustments, though, if I ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I used frozen dough loaves, let them rise, them rolled them out and stuffed with sausage and cheese. My guests could not get enough of these!!! I did a few varitaions, some with just cheese, some with combinations of ham, salami, pepperoni, bacon and all with cheese. I would make this for EVERY party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZBURAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Good stuff!! I make a double batch every time and mix up the sausage types. I replaced the pepperoni with spicy sausage (just personal preference). Very good recipe. Thanks for sharing it. Sue Wasson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This is very similar to a recipe I have used from time to time. I have also substituted Rhode's frozen bread dough and have put in different toppings also to change it around a bit, from taco meat and cheddar cheese, onions and olives. Also, spaghetti sauce (very sparingly) with ground beef and mozzarella cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States