Sausage Bowties with Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
i used chicken sausage that i removed from the casing, brown rice spirals in place of the bowties, and added the cheese at the end when serving...delish!! and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good! I used Kale (it is closer to taste and texture than broccoli), since I couldn't find rabe. I also used spicy Italian CHICKEN sausage. YUM! Double the artichoke hearts on this one! You can use about 8 oz. jarred roasted red peppers and chop them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
We used lean spicy turkey sausage with rotini pasta and regular broccoli. Holy deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was a really yummy recipe! Had to add a few additional seasonings and a little butter to add some more flavor, but all in all, it was pretty good! We also used Turkey Italian Sausage and Multi Grain Bowtie Pasta to make it a little healthier. I definitely recommend trying this recipe out! I will be making it again! It was easy, yummy, and filling! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
One of my all time favorite recipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
We all really liked this - even my 2.5 year old! My only modifications were to use a regular onion instead of a shallot and chicken sausage instead of regular sausage. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great! Will make again. Such nice flavours with the artichokes, parmesean, sausage and roasted peppers... these 4 ingredients are a must. I used broccoli and added grape tomatoes and a splash of low fat cream. Thanks for a quick andd tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a really great pasta dish . I didn't use the red peppers and I used more cheese. A great recipe for artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was very tasty, I will definitely make it again. The only downside is that it is a touch dry. I think next time I will follow the other suggestions and replace the broccoli with spinach, the texture of the broccoli didn't seem to fit with the rest of the dish. Note: Spinach ended up being pretty bleh, stick with the brocolli rabe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I made this the other night and my husband and I totally enjoyed it. I used our favorite Italian link sausage and just removed it from the cassing for the browning of it. We love marinated artichokes, so I used a very large jar. That was the only thing I did differently than the receipe stated. I will make it again and will diffinately serve it for when we have company over. Thanks so much yankeesfan. mbj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States