Sausage Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Very yummy, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Gravy is just right. Not too thick or thin. I added some sauted mushrooms and onions. Over the Pillsbury Grand Biscuits and my southern raised husband gave it a 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Perfect! Loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Love love this dish! I have made this for breakfast and when we are in the mood for breakfast for dinner. I agree that maple is the best choice but I have used sage and once I did spicy. I like using jimmy dean 1lb chubs but I will use what is in my freezer. It is this recipe I follow for my family! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
WOW!! This was really good stuff. Make sure you get MAPLE sausage for a terrific flavor. Good thing I wasn't alone or I would have eaten it all myself! Amazing!!! UPDATE: If you don't have maple sausage you could add a little syrup to the sausage to give it the maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was so amazing! I made it for my family yesterday and they all loved it. My little brother kept saying that he wasn't going to eat it because he HATES gravy (he's only eaten the canned gravy which isn't the best). I made him try just a little bit and he ate so much because he thought it was delicious. I will definitely be using this recipe again. THANKS SO MUCH! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
A-MAZING!!!!!!!!! Absolutely hands down delicious!!!!!!! The gravy is smooth and creamy and the hint of butter is so comforting and just screams 'home'! I could eat it by the spoonful! I used regular pork sausage just because that is what I had and it was wonderful! Wouldn't change a thing! I made drop biscuits instead of pillsbury biscuits. Very simple 'upgrade'. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was by far my best biscuits and gravy. The kids loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mushy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
FANTASTIC even good for a new cook. I had sausage, biscuits and gravy a long time ago while I was on the road. I always tried to find a place that made it like that again but never could. I have never tried making brown gravy before and was skeptical about trying. This recipe was PERFECT and I even forgot to add the tsp of butter. My family went nuts over it. Thank you for the great recipe addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xflatkds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States