Sausage Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
When it turned cold we wanted to make one more pot of soup. Very hearty and satifying. I beefed up the vegies adding carrot, celery and minced garlic. I used kidney bean instead of butter, just personal preference. This was almost like a bean minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Great hearty soup to make quickly, but laike all soup: Tastes even better when made day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I made this one day when I had sausage and no hamburger and wanted something to do with it. Did a search and this was dinner. This is good. Sausage was a nice change of taste in soup. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I used Navy beans instead of butter beans. This was fabulous and SO easy! Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
My gang loves soup and this was quick and good. I used pinto beans in lieu of the butter beans and pureed half of the soup mixture in my food processor to make it thicker. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Great for a quick dinner, especially on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
We love this recipe! I omit the onions and butter beans. I also use dried basil and add an extra can of Diced tomatoes. It is very very good. A nice winter soup without being "chili"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was a great recipe! Ir was easy to make and my family ...espically my husband loved it. I did not change a thing. Anyone that likes sausage and beans should definitely give this one a try. Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This was very good, and very easy. Made a couple of adjustments. I used small white beans (don't like butter beans). I also added 1 tsp. garlic salt and a splash of tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This soup is great, and so easy to make. I used hot sausage, and hot tomatoes, because my family likes spicy food. My husband loved it. I e-mailed it to a lot of my friends. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States