Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I used fresh grated cheddar cheese & these were the best sausage balls I've ever had! Usually they're very dry but these proportions made for the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This recipe was easy, but I found the mixture to be very dry. I ended up adding about a 1/4 cup of water to get it all mixed in. I also used 2 cups of shredded cheddar as opposed to the canned soup. Once the mixture was combined well I did use mini muffin cups to bake them in and they turned out awesome! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I have one made a bit easier but I used just shredded cheddar cheese. I know how good it is I love it ,Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very tasty but mine came out flatter than a pancake. What did I do wrong???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debrasmithdds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
For years I made these with the grated cheddar cheese instead of soup, this was a refreshing change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I've made these for years. I always add about 1/2 cup of milk so they bind together. After I scoop out the balls, I wet my hands and roll them into more-perfectly round balls. Works great! Tastes fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Will make more of these next time. Mm Mm Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This recipe tastes so much better using xtra sharp vermont white cheddar as opposed to the cheddar soup. Also, sage sausage adds a very nice flavor I have found that I always shorten the cooking time by 2-3 minutes as they harden up after taking them out. Soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made these into balls,(yes they were very sticky), and very lightly put them in muffin tins and served them with toothpicks and a honey mustard dressing. 2 out of seven people at my house did not enjoy these on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I've tried several different receipes for Sausage Balls. This is by far the best. I make them for all holidays. They are a little messy to make, but in the end its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States