Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I used bisquick, they were really sticky - would like to know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
My family loved this recipe. I made these sausage balls as pre-thanksgiving appetizers. The family loved them. My wife had to stop herself from filling up on them. The re-heat very well. I served them for breakfast the day after to rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2awomansheart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I'm simply amazed at the high rating this recipe received. It was the only "bomb" at my Thanksgiving meal. I made it for an appetizer. Out of 16 guests, only 1 liked it. While the recipe is very easy to make, it has a very bland taste. Nobody had any idea what they were eating--one person guessed he was eating a crab cake! Don't waste your time on this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I made these sausage balls with a savory sage sausage and they were eagerly eaten up by my extended family. My husband suggested they would taste great dipped in a warm mustard sauce which I'll definately try next time. I made these sausage balls two days in advance and then froze them. I baked them for an extra five minutes and they turned out fine. This helped shift prep time to far before my guests arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I'm not too big on sausage myself, but I thought that this would be a great appetizer for Turkey Day so I gave it a try anyways. IT WAS A HIT!! Going by other users' suggestions I did alter the recipe a bit.. I used 1 cup of shredded cheese and 1 cup of the Cheddar Cheese Soup, also I sprinkled the top of the sausage balls with garlic powder and chili powder before sticking them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ada, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Canadian, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I baked this exactley according to the directions.It was crumbly and VERY dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I love it! Very simple and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I first tasted these when a friend of mine made them. I thought they were wonderful. I failed to get the recipe so I came home and did a search and found them on this site (joined up too). Only thing I did different was I used a mini muffin tin and they baked up wonderfully. This recipe actually made over 48 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Yummy! I made the balls a little larger for breakfast to accompany the eggs. Big hit when you have a large crowd over for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
These are great for breakfast. I use 3 cups of biscuit mix instead and I scoop them onto the baking sheet with two spoons instead of using my hands. This is the only thing my husband requested for Christmas morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States