Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Quick, easy, delicious! Yes, the mix is sticky but I spooned it into greased mini muffin tins. No need to roll into balls, it settles nicely into the tin. When done merely turn out onto a plate. Perfectly done meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I used fresh grated cheddar cheese & these were the best sausage balls I've ever had! Usually they're very dry but these proportions made for the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This recipe was easy, but I found the mixture to be very dry. I ended up adding about a 1/4 cup of water to get it all mixed in. I also used 2 cups of shredded cheddar as opposed to the canned soup. Once the mixture was combined well I did use mini muffin cups to bake them in and they turned out awesome! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I have one made a bit easier but I used just shredded cheddar cheese. I know how good it is I love it ,Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very tasty but mine came out flatter than a pancake. What did I do wrong???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debrasmithdds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
For years I made these with the grated cheddar cheese instead of soup, this was a refreshing change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I've made these for years. I always add about 1/2 cup of milk so they bind together. After I scoop out the balls, I wet my hands and roll them into more-perfectly round balls. Works great! Tastes fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Will make more of these next time. Mm Mm Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This recipe tastes so much better using xtra sharp vermont white cheddar as opposed to the cheddar soup. Also, sage sausage adds a very nice flavor I have found that I always shorten the cooking time by 2-3 minutes as they harden up after taking them out. Soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made these into balls,(yes they were very sticky), and very lightly put them in muffin tins and served them with toothpicks and a honey mustard dressing. 2 out of seven people at my house did not enjoy these on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States