Sausage Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Just like the ones I remember mom making! They are always a hit at gatherings, and they are usually the first thing that disappears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
These are great for parties. Everyone seems too love them. My husband takes them to the deer lease & they are a big hit with the guys.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I like this recipe the best of all I have tried. These are just right,not too dry. I sometimes use hot sausage and sharp cheese for a stronger flavor. One hint...I "warm" my sausage just a bit, 30 seconds, in the microwave. This makes it a bit easier to start mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
these were amazing! soooooo easy to make and so delicious! i used just 1 cup of bisquick and they turned out perfect. cooked for 10 minutes longer than called for, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These were ok. A little dry though. I've never had sausage balls before and I had heard they were great. I think I still prefer regular sausage patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
These are awsome! I made them up and they were gone in a flash! they were supose to be for Chrismas Eve Party tonight, ended up having to make another batch! Thank goodness I got extra sausage and Cheese!!! You will LOVE Them! I did use Sage pork sausage and WOW what flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Just baked these up for Christmas breakfast. A little bland for me, but this can easily be remedied with a few shakes of red pepper flakes. I used Jimmy Dean sage sausage and sharp cheddar cheese crumbles. Did add one egg, a splash of milk and then a bit of ice water to make everything stick. I baked them on a cookie sheet lined with tin foil, sprayed with nonstick spray. I'm thinking these would be great to have in the freezer for quick breakfast on way to school or a lazy morning with a quick sawmill gravy over them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Only used a cup of baking mix, added a little garlic powder and ended up baking about 25 minutes. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I've been using this recpie for years except I add about 1/4-1/2 cup of milk (I'm never very exact when baking hehe) After I take them out of the oven I put them in a covered container with a towel in the bottom. It absorbs the extra grease from the meat and cheese and they stay warm if you're taking them to a gathering. They also stay moist like that. Mine are always a big hit and my Mother makes them the same way and hers always go fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States