Sausage Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Way too "breadey". The volume of biscuit mix is much too high. Cut it down by 1/3rd if you want more meaty sausage balls. And, if you want them spicy, you'll need to add some spice to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Great snack food or appetizer. I just decreased mix to one cup and used mild sausage for added flavor. Definitely one I'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
My husband requests this recipe every Christmas for Christmas parties. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I really hate review ratings that are based on the way a person changed the recipe. But, mine is. I wouldn't have made it, though, if I hadn't changed it. And still I didn't care for it. First of all, BROWN THE SAUSAGE BEFORE YOU MIX THE INGREDIENTS TOGETHER. I don't know anyone who would want to eat sausage after it's only cooked 15 min. Next, the proportions were way off. It didn't have near enough cheese and the biscuit mix didn't brown. If you're looking for a good sausage ball recipe, keep looking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
These were very easy to make. A little different than the Recipe my Mom used to make.I added extra cheese to suite my family. Next time I think I will use a bit more Baking mix to absorb more of the sausage grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Superbowl Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I think these were yummy as long as you did cut down on the biscuit mix. I only used 3/4 of a cup. Great football watching snacks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I did like one reviewer suggested and only used 3/4 cup of bisquick mix. They were awesome! Made them as a new years day breakfast treat, next time I will try with hot sausage for a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These did not turn out well for me, they were to dry. Next time I will add a little milk, or either cook my sausage then mix. Also, took like 25 - 30 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shl30643

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
These are great! I backed the Bisquick off to 1 cup and resisted the urge to add a little olive oil (just keep mixing, like making cole slaw, it will moisten up) & plopped in just a little more cheese (1/4 C max) Don't forget to take your rings off and pour a glass of wine before you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Cullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States