Sausage Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Someone made these as a appetizer for my grandma's 90th birthday, they were a hit. So when we got back I looked for a recipe and found this one. the first batch was very bland so we ended up haveing to add spices to it Made it but also added a splash of milk to help mix the cheese, sausage and bisquit together. it was okay, nothing to rave home about. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
So Good! Just how I remember my mother making them. I didn't have a measuring cup so I had to use ratios instead of exact measures and they still turned out great. Disappeared at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Way too "breadey". The volume of biscuit mix is much too high. Cut it down by 1/3rd if you want more meaty sausage balls. And, if you want them spicy, you'll need to add some spice to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Great snack food or appetizer. I just decreased mix to one cup and used mild sausage for added flavor. Definitely one I'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
My husband requests this recipe every Christmas for Christmas parties. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I really hate review ratings that are based on the way a person changed the recipe. But, mine is. I wouldn't have made it, though, if I hadn't changed it. And still I didn't care for it. First of all, BROWN THE SAUSAGE BEFORE YOU MIX THE INGREDIENTS TOGETHER. I don't know anyone who would want to eat sausage after it's only cooked 15 min. Next, the proportions were way off. It didn't have near enough cheese and the biscuit mix didn't brown. If you're looking for a good sausage ball recipe, keep looking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
These were very easy to make. A little different than the Recipe my Mom used to make.I added extra cheese to suite my family. Next time I think I will use a bit more Baking mix to absorb more of the sausage grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Superbowl Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I think these were yummy as long as you did cut down on the biscuit mix. I only used 3/4 of a cup. Great football watching snacks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I did like one reviewer suggested and only used 3/4 cup of bisquick mix. They were awesome! Made them as a new years day breakfast treat, next time I will try with hot sausage for a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States