Sausage Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My family was fighting over these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were gone quickly, mostly only eaten by the guys. I jut back on the biscuit mix and used my kitchenaid and dough hook to mix it...super easy. I also sprinkled garlic salt and red pepper on them before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I also tweeked this recipe, after reading some of the reviews. I did let the cheese & sausage come up to room temp, and it was MUCH easier to mix. Also used my Kitchenaid stand mixer and let it do all the work, took just a minute to completely mix up. I also added a 1/4-cup of diced onion, and a sprinkle of garlic powder... cut the biscuit mix down to 1-cup, and upped the cheese to 1-1/2 cup. Also baked them 25-min, and they came out perfect, nice and moist & were gobbled up in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe and extremely easy. I did do a couple things different. First I used my hands and mixed the bisquick and sausage together and then microwaved the cheese and then added it. I used a block of cheese instead of shredded because it makes the sausage balls moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I also add Garlic powder and diced onions.. makes them yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this recipe for dinner and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Like another reviewer, I cooked the sausage first. Definitely made things easier! Also, do add some milk. When mixing, add enough to make the mixture moist and sticky (about 1/4 to 1/2 cup?). Use your judgment. Otherwise they come out dry. But even dry, my sons gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Good flavor but they were very dry. I won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
yowsa!!!tried these out for a halloween party,and they were a hit!!i went the route of not cooking sausage first,1/2 cup more cheese,1/2 cup of milk,and a dash of garlic. not too dry or too greasey they were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I had a sudden craving for sausage balls, so I randomly picked this recipe. I've used a similar one that turned out great, but the proportions seem to be a little off with this one. I agree with everyone else who said you should cut down on the biscuit mix. Also, I ended up having to cook mine closer to 25 minutes than 15. Next time I make these, I'll probably use one of the other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States