Sausage Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These are a perfect party appetizer! Use a Sage, maple or Italian sausage for added flavor. I also mix some Dijon mustard and a t. Mayo to make a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Really good and easy to make. They came out a little dry, so perhaps will use a less lean meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
we have been making them for years! way back in time we called them Scooby snacks so the kids would try them. now when they come home they always want them. great & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have made these many times. The key is to use the hot or spicy sausage (Jimmy Dean or Tennessee Pride brands are good) and use extra sharp cheddar. Everyone raves about these every time I bring them to parties or make them on game day. I am careful not to over-bake them to keep them moist. Sometimes I throw all of the ingredients in a food processor to save time which seems to make them a little more moist. If you do it by hand, just be sure to keep working the ingredients together until really moist (kneading it a little). This should keep them from getting too "cakey" and drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Perfect! We always make a double batch because we eat 1/2 of them while we are making them. I use a stand mixer with a dough hook; just dump it in and turn it on low and watch them come together. Made the size of English walnuts I bake them for 8 minutes. Perfectly cooked - not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great recipe. I def use 1/4-1/2 C. Milk and add a little bit more cheese. I always get rave reviews when I bring these to parties and they never last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWinslow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This sausage ball recipe is easier due to fewer ingredients that most but just as good! I cooked mine longer because they just didn't look done after 15 minutes. Perhaps I rolled them larger than suggested. Either way, they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiegirlnc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was tasty and easy to make, but for some reason was not very popular at my holiday party. People thought they looked like weird cookies and didn't want to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I've made this recipe for years. I use spicy sausage and serve with gourmet mustard(Chipotle) as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My family was fighting over these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States