Sausage Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I've been using this recpie for years except I add about 1/4-1/2 cup of milk (I'm never very exact when baking hehe) After I take them out of the oven I put them in a covered container with a towel in the bottom. It absorbs the extra grease from the meat and cheese and they stay warm if you're taking them to a gathering. They also stay moist like that. Mine are always a big hit and my Mother makes them the same way and hers always go fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
VERY IMPORTANT: COOK/BROWN THE SAUSAGE FIRST IN THE SKILLET!! Then, while the sausage is still warm (and drained if desired), mix with Bisquick and cheese in bowl. Balls form easily and cook in oven for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
These were ok. The texture was a little weird, everyone tried one and that was about it. Not a very big hit at Christmas and I probably won't make again. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My family didn't like these @ all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
just like my grandmothers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winston, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Great recipe! I can't keep my husband away from them. Couple of tips I found useful...mix the ingredients in a food processor! I have never had a problem with dryness and I think it is because the processor does a much better job mixing the ingredients and getting moisture into the bisquick that I could. Also, they normally take 20 - 25 minutes to cook. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Another Superbowl flop, these took a lot longer than 5-15 monutes to cook, more like 25-30 minutes. And in the end they turned out somewhat rubbery. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
These sausage balls are wonderful. No need for anything to dip them in. They are moist and tasty. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Was dissapointed. I don't know what I did wrong. I did exactly what the recipe called for. The first time I used Italian Mild Sausage, never cooked through. I tried a variety of temps. and times. Just kept being raw. The last attempt was at 450 for 20 mins. turned out like rubber. The next day I repeated recipe with Esskay sausage, they still did not turn out right. Do I need to precook the sausage. What did I do wrong. I had these years ago (someone else made them) and they were great. These were awful. HELP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is almost identical to the recipe ingredients that I use. I make these often and they are a big hit everywhere that I take them. I do use a little more bisquick and a little more cheese and I add a few drops of milk so that the mixture is not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States