Sausage Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These did not turn out well for me, they were to dry. Next time I will add a little milk, or either cook my sausage then mix. Also, took like 25 - 30 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shl30643

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
These are great! I backed the Bisquick off to 1 cup and resisted the urge to add a little olive oil (just keep mixing, like making cole slaw, it will moisten up) & plopped in just a little more cheese (1/4 C max) Don't forget to take your rings off and pour a glass of wine before you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Cullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Just like the ones I remember mom making! They are always a hit at gatherings, and they are usually the first thing that disappears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
These are great for parties. Everyone seems too love them. My husband takes them to the deer lease & they are a big hit with the guys.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I like this recipe the best of all I have tried. These are just right,not too dry. I sometimes use hot sausage and sharp cheese for a stronger flavor. One hint...I "warm" my sausage just a bit, 30 seconds, in the microwave. This makes it a bit easier to start mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
these were amazing! soooooo easy to make and so delicious! i used just 1 cup of bisquick and they turned out perfect. cooked for 10 minutes longer than called for, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These were ok. A little dry though. I've never had sausage balls before and I had heard they were great. I think I still prefer regular sausage patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
These are awsome! I made them up and they were gone in a flash! they were supose to be for Chrismas Eve Party tonight, ended up having to make another batch! Thank goodness I got extra sausage and Cheese!!! You will LOVE Them! I did use Sage pork sausage and WOW what flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Just baked these up for Christmas breakfast. A little bland for me, but this can easily be remedied with a few shakes of red pepper flakes. I used Jimmy Dean sage sausage and sharp cheddar cheese crumbles. Did add one egg, a splash of milk and then a bit of ice water to make everything stick. I baked them on a cookie sheet lined with tin foil, sprayed with nonstick spray. I'm thinking these would be great to have in the freezer for quick breakfast on way to school or a lazy morning with a quick sawmill gravy over them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States